We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cosy cottage in great spot”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome to Bryn Tirion
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Bryn Tirion
Bedroom with view of distant hills Cosy lounge with open fire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Welcome to Bryn Tirion
Bedroom with view of distant hills
Cosy lounge with open fire
Dining with direct access to patio
Well equiped kitchen
Bryn Tirion, accross the sloping meadow
Front garden
seating in the rear garden
More garden seating
in the snow
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Familyrad...
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely cosy cottage in great spot”
Reviewed April 26, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely well equipped and kept cottage in a great location at the end of Betws-y-coed. The cottage had everything you needed and felt like a home from home. There was lots of information about the cottage, the area etc, lots of maps if you like walking. There were books and games too. Cottage is located at the end of Betws-y-coed at the end of a little road so is fairly quiet but close enough to walk in to the main village. It is also centrally located for touring Snowdonia. The owners communicated well and made the booking process smooth. I would recommend this cottage.

Date of stay: April 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MovingCas...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Get-Away”
Reviewed December 30, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We were pleasantly surprised how well our holidays turned out and that was mainly because of the atmosphere of Bryn Tirion and picturesque Betws y coed. Loads to explore in the great outdoors here, or if you wish, relax in front of a fireplace. We loved it!
P.S. Billy, Thank you for the Christmas tree!

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCJ1234BC...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“FANTASTIC COTTAGE IN A BEAUTIFUL LOCATION”
Reviewed December 12, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

A fantastic week was had at Bryn Tirion Cottage. It was November's coldest week, but we were cosy warm sat in front of the roaring log fire every night, which was such a lovely bonus to the cottage.
The cottage is perfectly located, with only a ten minute walk into Betws-y-Coed and in close driving distance to Llandudno, Llanrwst, Portmeirion and many more; all of which we had enjoyable days out at.
The cottage itself is immaculately clean and has everything you could need and more during a week away. Extremely comfy beds with a beautiful view across Betws-y-Coed to wake up to of a morning. Within the rear garden, you can find little pockets where you can sit for breakfast listening to the flowing river or of an evening with tea lights. Everything has been carefully thought through by the owners. The internal décor is modern and tasteful, set within a picture perfect stone cottage.
Although the cottage has all the cooking appliances you could need, we tried a couple of cafes and restaurants. We would definitely recommend a short drive to LLanrewst to ‘Ty Asha Balti House’ and ‘Bodnant Welsh Food Centre’.
Such a relaxing week was enjoyed and we felt like we had a home from home experience; didn’t want to leave. We will definitely come back to visit again very soon.

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything- perfect location and fantastic cottage.
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in fantastic location”
Reviewed November 2, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The location of this cottage is fantastic with woods behind it, a stream and views. It is within walking distance of Betws-y-Coed which is handy. The cottage is comfortable with a lovely fireplace. We will definitely be going back.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and fireplace
Liked least: Kitchen a bit small
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pestifrus
north lincs
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage”
Reviewed October 22, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

What a beautiful cottage,so cozy and spotlessly clean. So much character.Everything you needed and more. The gardens are lovely. With walks on your doorstep. So much more than we expected. It has that feeling of being a much loved place, we certainly did and we will be returning.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everthing
Liked least: Coming home
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia J
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Tranquil great licatin”
Reviewed May 15, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We loved the cottage and the location was perfect.the only problem we had was the parking so we parked a little down the lane and it was as so much easier

Date of stay: May 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pher5544
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Lovely Cottage in a Beautiful Location”
Reviewed May 3, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed in Bryn Tirion for a week as a base for our exploration of North
Wales as part of an extensive trip around the UK. The cottage itself has plenty of room, is very nicely decorated, very comfortable and homely with everything needed to self cater and we loved the opportunity to light the fire one particularly chilly evening. We also loved Betsw y Coed the very pretty local village nearby and even learned how to pronounce the name. We found Bryn Tirion to be very central to all the areas we wanted to visit and spent the week doing day trips which worked very well. We have voted Bryn Tirion the top accommodation on our trip so far so have no hesitation in recommending it to other travellers.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and homeliness of the cottage
Liked least: No wifi
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing