We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage in fantastic location”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome to Bryn Tirion
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Bryn Tirion
Bedroom with view of distant hills Cosy lounge with open fire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Welcome to Bryn Tirion
Bedroom with view of distant hills
Cosy lounge with open fire
Dining with direct access to patio
Well equiped kitchen
Bryn Tirion, accross the sloping meadow
Front garden
seating in the rear garden
More garden seating
in the snow
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah H
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage in fantastic location”
Reviewed November 2, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The location of this cottage is fantastic with woods behind it, a stream and views. It is within walking distance of Betws-y-Coed which is handy. The cottage is comfortable with a lovely fireplace. We will definitely be going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and fireplace
Liked least: Kitchen a bit small
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pestifrus
north lincs
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage”
Reviewed October 22, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

What a beautiful cottage,so cozy and spotlessly clean. So much character.Everything you needed and more. The gardens are lovely. With walks on your doorstep. So much more than we expected. It has that feeling of being a much loved place, we certainly did and we will be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everthing
Liked least: Coming home
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia J
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Tranquil great licatin”
Reviewed May 15, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We loved the cottage and the location was perfect.the only problem we had was the parking so we parked a little down the lane and it was as so much easier

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pher5544
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Lovely Cottage in a Beautiful Location”
Reviewed May 3, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed in Bryn Tirion for a week as a base for our exploration of North
Wales as part of an extensive trip around the UK. The cottage itself has plenty of room, is very nicely decorated, very comfortable and homely with everything needed to self cater and we loved the opportunity to light the fire one particularly chilly evening. We also loved Betsw y Coed the very pretty local village nearby and even learned how to pronounce the name. We found Bryn Tirion to be very central to all the areas we wanted to visit and spent the week doing day trips which worked very well. We have voted Bryn Tirion the top accommodation on our trip so far so have no hesitation in recommending it to other travellers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and homeliness of the cottage
Liked least: No wifi
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PVWright
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous!”
Reviewed April 26, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We spent a week in this wonderful cottage and couldn't fault it. It was nicely decorated and well equipped and only a 15 minute walk into Betws y Coed when we fancied a meal out. We were fortunate to have good weather all week and found the cottage's location to be ideal for some excellent walks from the door. The owners have provided a good supply of maps and information which we found very useful. The walk up to Lake Elsi and the old village of Rhiwddolian was our favourite. The back garden is pretty and we enjoyed sitting out there with our morning coffee, admiring the lovely views all around. We also had good day trips to Bodnant Garden, Portmeirion and Conwy while we were there. We had a brilliant time and would love to return one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing at all
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katybpt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding”
Reviewed January 16, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed four nights, last minute booking for a peaceful January get away.
The cottage was so much more than we expected, photo's don't do it justice (lounge has been updated). Comfortable, homely & tastefully decorated. Had everything we needed for a perfect stay including the OS map we planned to buy & a fire built ready to light the day we arrived.
The location is fabulous, walking distance to the amenities of Betws-y-coed, yet quiet & secluded enough to provide plenty of rest & relaxation. Great walks on the doorstep.
A real gem of a cottage, far more charm & character than the majority of holiday lets in the same price bracket and maintained to a very high standard; spotlessly clean.
Booking was easy via contacting the owner, who replied promptly with businesslike correspondence.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gareth W
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Idyllic and homely”
Reviewed March 6, 2014 for a stay in October 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We visited the cottage following some heavy rain which added to the experience and enjoyed mornings at the stream to the rear of the property; i still miss being able to do that!

It is close enough to betws-y-coed to walk in [8-10 mins] but saying that it is very well appointed and more than comfortable and snug enough to cater for yourself at home! There is plenty to do from a walking cycling or just relaxing perspective and the real log fire really adds to it!

This is really what a holiday home should be about well appointed clean and quality furniture with beauty and considerate touches!

I would highly recommend it and will be going back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stream!
Liked least: i only had 3 days!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing