We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely guest house, friendly staff and smashing views over Betws”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bryn Bella Guest House
Ranked #22 of 47 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed March 24, 2009

The room was very comfortable with everything we could possibly have wanted or needed. Mark and Joan were very friendly and welcoming. I was pleased to see that it was just a short walk across the river into Betws so that we could go out for a meal in the evening. A lovely stay, thank you very much.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maesynant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (350)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

316 - 322 of 350 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2009

This is a first rate B&B. The rooms were luxuriously appointed, the ones at the front obviously having the best view. We received a warm welcome, and it felt like home from home. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was hearty. Seeing so many wild birds feeding while we were eating our breakfast was an added bonus! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolineSolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2008

My wife & I make a point of staying at new places & make sure the B&B we stay at is top notch. However, after staying at a B&B that did not live up to it's reviews or website we decided to go back to the best B&B we have come across.
That is the best review we can give.
Ps
The view of BetwsYCoed (valley) is amazing & the evening walk (utilising a torch provided) to the pub in the town is great fun.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Azi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2008

We thought this hotel was absolutely lovely and would highly recommend it. The atmosphere was very homely and relaxing and the service was second to none. We thought the rooms were amazing. They even had a microwave and mini fridge.

The setting was great. The views from the hotel were superb and betws y coed was a really pretty village. We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend.

Stayed: October 2008
Thank PacaLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2008

We've just got home from a 4 month tour of Europe and can say withtut doubt that Bryn Bella was the best place we stayed in by a long way. The view was superb, the room huge and comfortable with all amenities you could think of. The breakfast was also huge and tasty with lots of cereals, cheeses, hams and fruit yogurts followed by a cooked breakfast. Mark and Joan certainly know how to welcome guests and make them feel at home. Mark is part of a local search team and knows the area so well that he was able to tell us places to go walking where you walk all day without seeing another sole. It was also lovely to come back and relax in their huge garden with lots of little hidden seated areas so you felt completely at peace with no one else around.
All in all a truely remarkable place with charm and peace and quiet like we found nowhere else. If we ever go back to the UK we would certainly go back here and would recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank CapeBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2008

This year was our third visit to Bryn Bella and we have never been disappointed there. The guest house is in a perfect location and the rooms are spacious and comfortable, especially good after a long day out walking. The proprieters, Mark and Joan are most welcoming and always have a friendly word. They are also able to give advice on walking in the area (for which we have been most grateful) and seem very knowledgeable about the other attractions in this beautiful part of Wales.
Breakfast is always good with lovely views from the dining room and usually much activity around the bird feeders (a great place for bird watching too).
We will certainly return and would highly recommend Bryn Bella to anyone planning a vist to Betws y Coed.
Mr and Mrs Scott

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnneinSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2008

I have stayed at Bryn Bella several times and the owners Mark and Joan always make me feel welcomed. The house is in a lovely setting with superb views across the valley and the rooms are bright, light and very clean. Breakfasts are substantial and at the end of the day, it is only a few minutes walk into the town which has a wide choice of restaurants and bars etc. I stay here when I am on hill walking trips but there are plenty of interesting local attractions for those looking for an easier lifestyle!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0 mi away
Llety Betws
Llety Betws
#25 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
229 reviews
0 mi away
Aberconwy House
Aberconwy House
#11 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
352 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Park Hill Guest House
The Park Hill Guest House
#28 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Maes-y-Garth
Maes-y-Garth
#5 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
607 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mary's Court Guest House
Mary's Court Guest House
#20 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
159 reviews
0.6 mi away
Summer Hill Guest House
Summer Hill Guest House
#14 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryn Bella Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryn Bella Guest House

Address: Lon Muriau Llanrwst Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0HD, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range: $111 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bryn Bella Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Bryn Bella, you are always assured of the warmest of welcomes, fine local food and comfortably furnished accommodation. Friendly help and advice are always available from your hosts Joan and Mark Edwards. Overlooking Betws-y-Coed in Snowdonia, North Wales Bryn Bella has a selection of both Double; King Size and Twin rooms. All our rooms are equipped to a high standard with wireless internet as standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Bryn Bella Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryn Bella Guest House Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing