We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Welsh Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bryn Bella Guest House
Ranked #22 of 47 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Welsh Holiday”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Set in a perfect location, Mark and Joan were the perfect hosts! Everything was perfect and with great advice about the weather and walks and activities it's easy to make the most of your time. Very close to the small town, its easy to pick up supplies and have a nice dinner out!
We were in the garden room which was a good size, nice and warm for when coming back from long walks and a great place to watch the birds from, as was the breakfast room. The abundance of birds in the area was lovely to see and was great fun watching while eating a great hearty breakfast. Will definitely be our first choice of accommodation in Snowdonia!
Mark and Joan really made us fell welcome and like we were in a home away from home!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tkhemet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrynBella, Owner at Bryn Bella Guest House, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you so much for your comments. I am especially glad you liked the garden and that you found time to relax and enjoy it. I am especially glad you liked our choice of breakfast, be it the cold buffet or one of our local sourced cooked breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back to Bryn Bella Guest House at some time in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    40
    8
    0
    2
See reviews for
29
232
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

After an emotional few weeks, my family and I needed to get away for a short break. We booked two nights at Bryn Bella, after staying overnight at the start of this year. Mark met us like old friends and made everyone feel very welcome and comfortable. We settled in to our well-equipped rooms, enjoyed the views of the valley, and giggled at the antics of the birds on the feeders in the garden. After recovering from the drive, we walked down the footpath (5-10 mins) into town for dinner, remembering to take the dynamo torches provided so we could find our way back later in the evening.

Breakfast each day was relaxed, with enough choice to keep everyone happy. Mark ably catered to the two vegans in our group, and made some handy recommendations of places to try for food, as well as with advice for where to visit and walk during our stay.

We couldn't have found a more perfect place to recharge our batteries - comfortable, professional and with all creature comforts, but homely enough that we never felt out of place.

We highly recommend Bryn Bella, and will definitely return for another stay!

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have a stunning view over the valley, while those at the back overlook Mark and J...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alia_801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrynBella, Owner at Bryn Bella Guest House, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
We are very happy that you all enjoyed your break with us at Bryn Bella Guest House. We certainly enjoyed your company and look forward to welcoming you all back again at some time in the future. Thank you for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We were lucky enough to secure a booking due a last minute cancellation last August, `lucky` being the operative word as on arrival we were presented with an exceptionally well maintained guest house with an air of " your are our guests and we are going to make this holiday a time to remember with fondness". And so began a wonderful stay at a guesthouse overlooking Betswy-Coed from a wonderful vantage point from our position on the hill. At breakfast we were entertained by the numerous variety of enthusiastic birds of many species visiting the feeders on the terrace whilst taking in the wonderful view of the valley below and further to this, the eggs we enjoyed during our meal came from a happy flock of ex-battery hens whose future life and happiness is assured at Bryn-Bella, reflected in the taste of their efforts.
Often, decisions are made at breakfast as to "what is the weather forecast and where should we go "? but just read the back of the breakfast menu for the weather forecast and consult your knowledgeable hosts to arrive at your decision. This is a `real holiday` as someone else has done the homework including the allocation of parking which is closely monitored.
We have nothing but praise for our hosts at Bryn Bella who are lovely people who made us feel like long lost friends. Book early to avoid disappointment, we will !!
Bernard and Carol Mullin, Hingham , Norfolk

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pixie062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrynBella, Owner at Bryn Bella Guest House, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. We are both happy that you enjoyed your stay so much and that the little things like the weather forecast helped you plan your stay.

We both look forward to welcoming you back in the future to Bryn Bella.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Stayed at Bryn Bella in September and could not have been happier. Set away from the centre of the village it offers peace and quiet you dont get in the centre. Another advantage is off road parking, something of a premium in Betws-y-Coed and just a short walk to the centre of the village. In fact I believe you are closer to the centre than other properties I have stayed in Betws-y-Coed, so dont be decieved.

The rooms are stocked with goodies, chocolates, buscuits, bathrobes, microwaves etc. The beds are comfortable and the views just stunning. We spent one morning just watching rainbows form over Betws-y-Coed.

The host are top notch too. If you are in any doubt as to what to do just ask. Both Mark and Joan were never short of a suggestion that was just a little bit out of the ordinary to your usual hotel staff. The attention to detail throughout is to their credit and I can see why they win so many awards.

A real home from home, loved it. I will be back soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johneywiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrynBella, Owner at Bryn Bella Guest House, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We are so happy that we were able to help you enjoy your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This is a clean comfortable and well organised B&B, with spectacular views from the generally quiet front bedrooms.
Excellent breakfast with local produce, and a guaranteed parking place whenever you arrive.
Would certainly return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrynBella, Owner at Bryn Bella Guest House, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments, it's good to know we are still satisfying our customers. We both look forward to welcoming you back to Bryn Bella at some point in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Excellent accommodation, exceptionally clean & comfortable. Stayed in room one, lovely room with doors to own patio area. Mark & Joan were very hospitable. The breakfast every day was very good & will see you through to lunch. Would recommend this B&B, 10/10.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrynBella, Owner at Bryn Bella Guest House, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
So glad we were able to ensure your stay with us was memorable. Given the warm weather we had this year it looks like your room was just what the doctor ordered, allowing you access straight out into the garden. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Got to the hotel late after walking up Snowdonia. We received a warm welcome and given lots of information about the area and how to get to the village to get some food. The room was very clean. The breakfast every morning was very good. I will use this B&B again when i am back in Snowdonia.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonathan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrynBella, Owner at Bryn Bella Guest House, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Nice to know our efforts are well received by our guests, especially when it comes to cleanliness and food. As you now know we try hard to ensure all our food comes from local sources to ensure its freshness and all meals are cooked to order, there is no pre ordering the night before here at Bryn Bella. We are more than happy to welcome you back next time you visit Snowdonia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.0 mi away
Aberconwy House
Aberconwy House
#13 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
337 reviews
0.0 mi away
Maes-y-Garth
Maes-y-Garth
#2 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
584 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
#5 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Oakfield House B & B
Oakfield House B & B
#4 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
390 reviews
0.6 mi away
Glyntwrog House
Glyntwrog House
#17 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
158 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Park Hill Guest House
The Park Hill Guest House
#29 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryn Bella Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryn Bella Guest House

Property: Bryn Bella Guest House
Address: Lon Muriau Llanrwst Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0HD, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bryn Bella Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Bryn Bella, you are always assured of the warmest of welcomes, fine local food and comfortably furnished accommodation. Friendly help and advice are always available from your hosts Joan and Mark Edwards. Overlooking Betws-y-Coed in Snowdonia, North Wales Bryn Bella has a selection of both Double; King Size and Twin rooms. All our rooms are equipped to a high standard with wireless internet as standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Bryn Bella Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryn Bella Guest House Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing