We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the very best!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bryn Bella Guest House
Ranked #22 of 47 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of the very best!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We spent 16 days in Wales and the Lakes District of England, almost all in the B & B homes. Great host, excellent food, service, etc. Thanks to Mark for a great experience. He assisted in dining recommendations, directions to nearby points of interest, and made great breakfasts. We highly recommend Bryn Bella.
Judy and Sam
Huntley, IL

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greengeezer9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrynBella, Owner at Bryn Bella Guest House, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
So happy we could help out and assist you on your stay in Snowdonia. Also very pleased that our recommendations went done well as this can be very personal sometimes. Thank you for your kind words, we look forward to welcoming you back when you return this way in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    40
    8
    0
    2
See reviews for
27
232
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We have just returned from a single night stay at bryn Bella and would highly recommend it. We are fairly choosy travellers insofar as we like to stay near enough to resort centres to walk to restaurants (and pubs!) but far enough away to stay away from the noise when we don't want to hear it - Bryn Bella was just perfect for this.

...and I just have to mention the strawberries for bereakfast in the morning. Where else would you get from plant to mouth in less than 30 mins!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrynBella, Owner at Bryn Bella Guest House, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
I am so glad you both enjoyed your stay, the weather was just fantastic for a relaxing stay. You will be glad to know we still have fresh strawberries on the menu and they seem to taste better each morning.

We both thank you for your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back at some time in the future, perhaps when the blackberries are in season?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

My wife and I have just returned home from a lovely holiday in North Wales. We chose Bryn Bella from Trip Advisor and it lived up to the reviews. Mark and Joan made the stay special. They catered for all our needs and the little additional touches around the house made a big difference. Our room had wonderful views over the beautiful valley. Mark was very helpful with information about the local area and suggested a number of very interesting places for us to visit. We would definitely stay at Bryn Bella again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have fabulous views over the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My wife and I with our son and his wife spent a very enjoyable week-end at Betws-y-Coed, staying at Bryn Bella which we picked at random from their web-site. We were very warmly welcomed by Mark and felt at home from the very start. The room was smallish but adequate, very comfortable and well supplied with amenities, including a micro-wave and mini-fridge. The breakfast was excellent with a good choice of cerials, fruit, yoghourt, cheese etc and the full Welsh breakfast was superbly cooked and served. Altogether we had a very pleasant week-end, visiting relatives in N. Wales and I cannot thank the proprietors Mark and Joan too much and we highly recommend the Bryn Bella to anyone thinking of spending time in Betws-y-Coed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOUTH COAST
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

One of the first things we noticed other then the nicely appointed room was the view! What a lovely area, we would have liked to spend more time exploring here.
The room was spacious, the bathroom even more so & an excellent shower.
Breakfast was really good however some may find their breakfast hours restrictive.
The queen size was abit soft but I was just grateful it wasnt another hard UK/Ireland bed.
Mark is a friendly host,we thought this B&B had a nice, homey feel and we can happily recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JVJ805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walton-on-Thames, Surrey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Have just returned from a 4 night stay at Bryn Bella. Our stay was perfect. The room was spacious and the bed extremely comfortable. The view from our bedroom window was breathtaking. Mark and Joan are excellent hosts...they have a wealth of knowledge and anything that they didnt know they managed to find out. The breakfasts were delicious, plentiful with plenty of choice. Bryn Bella is situated a short and pleasant stroll away from the village of Betws-y-Coed where a large selection of restaurants can be found....
I would definitely recommend Bryn Bella

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrynBella, Owner at Bryn Bella Guest House, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
I am so glad you enjoyed yourself and I have to say some of those requests were quite challenging, but I am glad the information was good enough for your needs and the fact you had a great time means we did our job. Look forward to seeing you again sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2013

stayed at belle for one night was very clean and breakfast was excellent they catered for everyone, beverages supplied in your room and very pleasant hosts within walking distance to betys coed and buses run regular, there is a free car park, would not reccomend to anyone with mobility problems as trhere are steps outside and stairs inside to the room appart from that it is a excellent place

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank val464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrynBella, Owner at Bryn Bella Guest House, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
You are right we do try to cater for all tastes here at Bryn Bella, be it a full cooked breakfast, cold meats and cheeses or simply fresh fruit and berries from our garden, in season of course. Did you know we even cater for special diets and allergies just to ensure you get that all important start to the day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.0 mi away
Aberconwy House
Aberconwy House
#12 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
335 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
#5 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
1,014 reviews
0.4 mi away
Church Hill House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Afon Gwyn Country House
Afon Gwyn Country House
#11 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
359 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tan-y-Foel Country Guest House
Tan-y-Foel Country Guest House
#1 of 2 in Capel Garmon
89 reviews
0.3 mi away
Afon View Guest House
Afon View Guest House
#14 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryn Bella Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryn Bella Guest House

Property: Bryn Bella Guest House
Address: Lon Muriau Llanrwst Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0HD, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bryn Bella Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Bryn Bella, you are always assured of the warmest of welcomes, fine local food and comfortably furnished accommodation. Friendly help and advice are always available from your hosts Joan and Mark Edwards. Overlooking Betws-y-Coed in Snowdonia, North Wales Bryn Bella has a selection of both Double; King Size and Twin rooms. All our rooms are equipped to a high standard with wireless internet as standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms and Priceline so you can book your Bryn Bella Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryn Bella Guest House Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing