We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bryn Bella Guest House
Ranked #22 of 47 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We visited Bryn Bella with some friends from America. They were enchanted by the house, its decor and wonderful Port Meirion pottery which is to be found in each room. The weather was rather cold and windy but we found a warm welcome in the guest lounge during the evening. The breakfast was delicious. Hope to visit again sometime.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrynBella, Owner at Bryn Bella Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

I am so glad our warm welcome made up for the wintry weather. I am also glad your American friends had a good time and took home some good memories on Snowdonia. Both Joan and I look forward to welcoming you back to Bryn Bella at some time in the future. Thank you so much for your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (346)
There are newer reviews for Bryn Bella Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 346 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2013

You feel at home as soon as you walk through the door and are greeted by the friendly and dynamic hosts of this lovely guest house. The short cut to the beautiful village is quite delightful and Mark and Joan are very helpful regarding walks, buses etc. They even provide weather information on a daily basis near the dining room. Having a microwave and fridge sealed the deal for us as we didn't always want to go out for an evening meal. We stayed an extra night and would highly recommend Bryn Bella to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leigea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrynBella, Owner at Bryn Bella Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words. I trust the rest of your holiday went well. We look forward to welcoming you back to Bryn Bella at some time in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

My partner and me recently stayed at the Glyn Bella for a few nights whilst visiting Betws-Y-Coed & what a pleasant stay it was. We recieved a warm welcome from Mark on arrival. Our room backed onto the garden which looked really nice but unfortunately we didn't make use of it due the weather. Our room was fully equipped with a mini fridge, kettle, teas/coffee, flat screen/dvd combi with usb port, iron/ironing board, hair dryer, ultra comfy bed, ensuite bathroom with power shower. What more do you need?! Ok the place is a little dated decor wise but it's a lovely guest house in the hills not a boutique contemporary city hotel. The breakfast was simply delicious... Plenty of choice, all local produce which is fab. Eggs from their own hens, local welsh sausages and bacon, cereals, juices, various teas and coffee. Just a 5minute lovely little walk away from Betws-Y-Coed village. Down a hill, past a farm house, along a little path & fields and across a suspension bridge above a river. Lots of good places to eat and drink in the Village too. A beautiful part of the world hidden away...

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amazingrace1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrynBella, Owner at Bryn Bella Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments, I am so glad we were able to help out and make your stay enjoyable. Both Joan and I look forward to welcoming you back again to Bryn Bella at some point in the future.

Mark Edwards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Every now and then things turn out even better than expected and this was one of those times. We booked Bryn Bella at the last minute not really knowing what we were letting ourselves in for, it turns out we should not have worried. We were greeted in the most friendly manner, shown around our room and were given many suggestions and recommendations from places to eat to places to visit. The room was great, roomy, spotlessly clean and the bed was so comfortable. Breakfast was a delight and our hosts took great pleasure telling us exactly which local shop provided what part of the breakfast, from sausages to fruit these guys know their food and where it comes from.

We stumbled upon Bryn Bella and now have it firmly in our address book for future visits. They have an impressive number of awards proudly displayed and I can see why. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and book a king size room for the extra £5 it's worth it.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrynBella, Owner at Bryn Bella Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

I am so glad we could help out and make your break all the more enjoyable. Both Joan and I look forward to welcoming you back again to Bryn Bella at some point in the future.

Mark Edwards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Bryn Bella was excellent accomodation our room was spacious well decorated with lots of extras to make our stay cimfortable : like tea making facilities and a mini fridge. We also enjoyed using lounge with all the books and maps of the local area, like bike trails places of interest and the daily weather update. We could not fault the family atmosphere and thier hospitality giving us great advice of what to do and see. The panoramic views were breath taking and the power shower certainly washed away the hard grime of the day. We stayed for three nights and enjoyed the eco friendly atmosphere the guest house advocates and the well cooked food was exceptional excellent value for money you will not be disaapointed!

It was good to know, that when we wanted to take out the car without the bikes attached, then we could store them safely in Bryn Bella Garages.

You can walk into town via a footpath, which is useful to know as your near if you want a drink and not to drive, just bring a torch for way back. There is a torch in the room supplied if you forget one which is handy.

On the day of leaving Wales we went to Conway Castle reomendend by the Owners of Bryn Bella, had a good day and pleased we made the journey seeing the lovely views around the castle.

The owners of Bryn Bella are very knowledgable of the area, which was very useful to discuss things to do each day, we walked and cycled in the area.

We'd visit again, enjoyed watching the birds at breakfast.

Room Tip: We chose Kingsize room no.3, this had a lovely view of the mountains and valley. Try and get the win...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrynBella, Owner at Bryn Bella Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

I am glad you enjoyed your time at Bryn Bella, especially the birds outside the breakfast room window. I am so glad we could help out and make your break all the more enjoyable. Both Joan and I look forward to welcoming you back again to Bryn Bella at some point in the future.

Mark Edwards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed here for a one nights stay as we were having a meal in a local place not far away (The Ty Gwyn) which i would recomend if you are thinking of dining out in Betws.

I would say it is typical of a B&B in the area and does have all that you need, it's clean and equipped with most things you require including a decent shower, comfy bed and clean towels.

We actually stayed next door a month before in (Llety Betws) which if im honest was of a 'slightly' higher standard than Bryn Bella, it just had a more modern feel to it and seemed a little more 'forward thinking'.

Breakfast is served until 9am and as me and my partner had a couple of glasses of wine the night before we didn’t turn into the dining area until just before 9 and thus we did feel a little rushed with things, however most people who stay here are off walking and up early so this shouldn’t bother majority of people.

All in all a nice B&B in the heart of North Wales with all that you need and a good breakfast, its just not as good as next door or others I have stayed in.

Room Tip: we stayed in the ground floor which was a little noisy when people were up for breakfast at 7am as i...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S1761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We booked last minute to stay at bryn bella for my birthday and arrived to a very warm welcome from mark and joan. The room was absolutly fantastic with a big comfy bed, spotlessly clean, with a microwave and dvd player which was ideal for myself and my boyfriend, the personal touches were just beautiful. Mark was very helpfull in giving us directions to the stables we where going to the next day. Breakfast was beautiful, so much choice and so tasty. I would highly recommend bryn bella and can happily say i will be returning, i absolutly loved it :) xx

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaytie_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrynBella, Manager at Bryn Bella Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

I am so happy you enjoyed your breakfast at Bryn Bella, especially as we take a pride in sourcing our food from local sources. I am so glad we could help out and make your break all the more enjoyable. Both Joan and I look forward to welcoming you back again to Bryn Bella at some point in the future.

Mark Edwards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.0 mi away
Tyn-y-Fron B&B
Tyn-y-Fron B&B
#6 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
1,042 reviews
0.0 mi away
Llety Betws
Llety Betws
#23 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
228 reviews
0.0 mi away
Maes-y-Garth
Maes-y-Garth
#5 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Oakfield House B & B
Oakfield House B & B
#4 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
404 reviews
0.3 mi away
Garth Dderwen Guest House
Garth Dderwen Guest House
#21 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
85 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aberconwy House
Aberconwy House
#11 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryn Bella Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryn Bella Guest House

Address: Lon Muriau Llanrwst Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0HD, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range: $108 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bryn Bella Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Bryn Bella, you are always assured of the warmest of welcomes, fine local food and comfortably furnished accommodation. Friendly help and advice are always available from your hosts Joan and Mark Edwards. Overlooking Betws-y-Coed in Snowdonia, North Wales Bryn Bella has a selection of both Double; King Size and Twin rooms. All our rooms are equipped to a high standard with wireless internet as standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Bryn Bella Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryn Bella Guest House Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing