We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bryn Bella Guest House
Ranked #21 of 48 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Welcome Weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Our stay at the Bryn Bella was a really good experience. We recieved a very warm welcome and given lots of information about the area. The warm welcome continued at breakfast with the fabulous choice and the great home cooked breakfast all fresh local produce. We would stay at the Bryn Bella again and have already told friends and family how good our weekend stay was.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrynBella, Owner at Bryn Bella Guest House, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
I am so happy you enjoyed your breakfast at Bryn Bella, we do try to source everything locally to ensure freshness and quality. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could help out and make your break all the more enjoyable. Both Joan and I look forward to welcoming you back again to Bryn Bella at some point in the future.

Mark Edwards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    40
    8
    0
    2
See reviews for
26
231
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

This has to be one of the best guest houses we have stayed in, great location just outside the town but within easy walking distance. The room we stayed in was at the front of the house with fabulous views. A large comfortable room with large en suite bathroom and power shower. Every need was catered for, with great attention to detail. Breakfast was really good, dining room also has fab views. Mark and Joan are really friendly and made us feel very welcome, also helping us by giving good advice on local walks and places to eat out on an evening. We will be visiting again and staying at Bryn Bella as 3 days was not enough for us to see everything we wanted to see in the area. Very highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the house have fab views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank janet b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrynBella, Owner at Bryn Bella Guest House, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
I am so happy you enjoyed your shower at Bryn Bella as we do pride ourselves on the efficiency of the solar heating and that extra boost from the power shower is just great way to start the day. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could help out and make your break all the more enjoyable. Both Joan and I look forward to welcoming you back again to Bryn Bella at some point in the future.

Mark Edwards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Well situated in the quite outskirts of the village with easy access to Snowdonia and the coastal areas of North Wales. Mark and Joan were friendly hosts, and their attention to detail makes it a welcoming B&B. Comfortable room with all facilities, including a microwave. Pleasant lounge with plenty of information available about the locality.
The hearty breakfast made a good start to the day.
We can recommend the packed lunches.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrynBella, Owner at Bryn Bella Guest House, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
It’s good to hear that the packed lunch went down well as we try to offer value for money and a hearty lunch for when you are out on the hill working hard all day. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could help out and make your break all the more enjoyable. Both Joan and I look forward to welcoming you back again to Bryn Bella at some point in the future.

Mark Edwards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

I've stayed in many B&Bs all over the country following my passion for walking and this certainly ranked with the best. I was greeted by name on arrival (maybe as I was the only guest that day!) and made to feel very welcome.
The room was excellent with a power shower and very comfortable bed. Most welcome after spending all day out on the mountains. Facilities were more in keeping with a high quality hotel and included toiletries, bottles of filtered water, a hair-dryer, iron and ironing board and even a fleece/velour dressing gown.
There was an extensive choice on the breakfast menu that really set you up for the day and the packed lunches were great for days out walking. No need for worrying about where to buy supplies before setting out. In fact the breakfast and lunch pack filled me up so much that I hardly felt like going out for a further meal in the evening despite all the calories burnt on the mountains. Eating breakfast was a great pleasure with views of the valley and a plethora of birds feeding right outside the window including a greater spotted woodpecker and many other species. (Amusing point here - I tried to include birds named blue xxx, great xxx etc. but Trip Advisor in it's wisdom decided that these were profanities and rejected them !!)
THE B&B is situated just outside the village, which can be quickly reached via a well established footpath over the fields crossing the river on a pedestrian suspension bridge. A torch would be useful after dark, which can also be provided by the hosts.
Mark and Jean were very friendly and helpful hosts providing a wealth of information and advice on the best walks to go on. If you don't know the area make sure you ask them where to go and what to do. If you want more information about the guest-house or the available activities in the area just visit their excellent website (http://www.bryn-bella.co.uk/)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kalo_Chorio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Davids, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Welcoming and helpful hosts, doing their bit for the environment. Great room with a lovely view, equipped with all you need and lots of info to hand as well. Really well placed for getting around Snowdonia area and North West Wales generally.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

The Guest House was sited just outside the town with a great view across wooded hillsides. Very easy to walk into Betws-y-Coed by using footpath through fields opposite the B&B. Mark and Jean were extremely knowledgeable about the area and were able to give good tips about how to get about without using a car and about things to do when weather was not great. Cooked breakfast was good and it was nice to know that eggs were coming from the free range chickens in the back garden. I think it was good to have the weather forecast available each day, as it seems Snowdonia has its own micro climate. Also good also to see a charging point for electric vehicles in car parking area. Our room was at the back of the building overlooking the back garden. The room was spotlessly clean and bed was extremely comfortable. Would certainly recommend Bryn Bella.

Room Tip: Front rooms have a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve_E17_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keighley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

we have just returned from the Bryn Bella where we had a fantastic short break.on arrival we were greated by Mark who was a very pleasant host who was all to willing to point out the pathways over to the village.our room was spacious with THE most comfortable bed ever,in the room we found a hairdryer and an iron with a board which came in very handy.all amenities were available including wine glasses.books and guides were available to borrow along with magazines.each day the local weather forcast was displayed on the breakfast menu-a very nice touch.the whole stay was fantastic and i would certainly return if i was planning a stay in the area.
the fact that the Bryn Bella has won numerous awards for its green approach is a testament to Mark and Jean.
if you are planning a stay in the area you could do far worse than stay here *****.
by the way the garden is a hive of activity with a wide variety of birds for your entertainment.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.4 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ty Gwyn Hotel
Ty Gwyn Hotel
#1 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
0.4 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Craig-y-Dderwen Riverside Hotel
0.0 mi away
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
#5 of 48 in Betws-y-Coed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,003 reviews
0.6 mi away
Oakfield House B & B
Oakfield House B & B
#4 of 48 in Betws-y-Coed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryn Bella Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryn Bella Guest House

Property: Bryn Bella Guest House
Address: Lon Muriau Llanrwst Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0HD, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bryn Bella Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Bryn Bella, you are always assured of the warmest of welcomes, fine local food and comfortably furnished accommodation. Friendly help and advice are always available from your hosts Joan and Mark Edwards. Overlooking Betws-y-Coed in Snowdonia, North Wales Bryn Bella has a selection of both Double; King Size and Twin rooms. All our rooms are equipped to a high standard with wireless internet as standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Bryn Bella Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryn Bella Guest House Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing