We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again and better than before”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bryn Bella Guest House
Ranked #21 of 46 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed July 16, 2011

We broke a golden rule and returned to a property something we dont always do, but we were not disappointed. Bryn Bella still ticks all the boxes and then some. We booked online via the website which is easy to do and were welcomed by Mark and Joan like familey friends, it could not have been better. Not only was the welcome warm and friendly but the "welcome back" gift was an unexpected pleasure. However on reflection it is not supprising as that is Mark & Joan all over.

The room was great, well equiped as usual, food excellent, good to see home grown strawberries for breakfast, and the garden was a peaceful and tranqual place to round off a busy day. Fantastic.

I said at the begining we broke a golden rule and returned to a property something we dont always do, but we will be doing it again when we return to Bryn Bella next year.

Thank you Mark & Joan once more for a great stay. See you both soon.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CockneyWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrynBella, Owner at Bryn Bella Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2011

Thank you for your kind words, it was just as enjoyable having you back at Bryn Bella. It just goes to show you can still have a great time even if the weather is not the best, there is always something to do and you certainly did a lot in your stay. I hope you have left enough for next time. We both look forward to welcoming you back next year. Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (350)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 350 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2011

Enjoyed our 3 night stay very much. Lovely views overlooking the valley and the bed was soooo comfortable! Very clean and excellent breakfasts! A brilliant base for exploring North Wales.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annhoughton565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

Nce welcome when arrived we were shown to our room which was clean and tidy
The food excellent with toast and cereal followed with a cooked breakfast with a packed lunch if needed.
We had a n enjoyable time and will stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hiddendragon28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Bryn Bella is one of the very best guest houses and the attention to detail is extraordinary. For example, umbrellas are provided should you have forgotten yours - after all, it is in Wales!

Spotlessly clean and very friendly. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sundog503875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

It was a great pleasure to return to Bryn Bella and see our hosts. As always the cleanliness of the room was great and breakfasts fantastic. We were readily fuelled with local produce from breakfast, a tasty packed lunch for eating out in the wild and yummy biscuits, all supplied from Bryn Bella. As avid Geocachers we enjoyed the Wi-Fi immensely and slept well in the snuggly bed after our adventures each day.

It was good to see the chickens doing well, the garden growing and maturing and the friendly mole. It is only here that we have encountered such a firm stance on care both for guests and for the environment and the little touches of attention to detail are to be highly praised; such as a torch, umberellas and a vast array of reference material on the area. Just take a look in the room brochure packed with valuable local knowledge from Mark and Joan and admire the thought and effort in all they do.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DnA_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

We could not have been more welcome, very helpful and caring hosts. Room was good and very good shower. Great views. Lots of little touches that you wouldn't normally expect in a B&B (like a stock of glasses for guests' use, computer for guest use). Lots of towels. Stufffed animals were a bit OTT. Pillows could have been better quality.

Room Tip: Best views across the valley from front rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janetyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

we booked the bryn bella for a few days away after reviews on trip advisor showed what a lovely place this was. we were welcomed by mark the proprietor who was very friendly and helpful. our room (number 3) was really nice, and had stunning views across and down to betwys-y-coed. there was even a torch and umbrella in our room should we have needed it. we wanted for nothing in our room, there was everything anyone could want including hospitality tray with tea/coffee and biscuits everyday, iron/ironing board, corkscrew/bottle opener, hairdryer,flat screen tv,cotton wool and a box of tissues, bottled water,microwave and small fridge( we found this not to be very cold but it was ok) the ensuite shower room was very good, power shower was exactly that.... maybe a little too powerful given the size of the shower cubicle but the water was lovely and hot. the towels were nice and fluffy and we were even provided with flannels, shower gel, shampoo and body lotion. the times for breakfast were quite short... from 8am to 8.45.after saying that the breakfast was delicious, beautiful sausages and bacon and fresh eggs cooked in any way you wanted them, a variety of yogurts and cooked meats and cheeses.breakfast crockery was very nice..(portmeirion) the cleaner came into our room while we were down having breakfast and made the beds and left new towels...fantastic service.... very organised...and she also left a chocolate on the bedside cabinet which was a very nice touch. we loved sitting and watching the birds in the front garden and also the squirrels each day, its really very nice and interesting to watch the wild life right in front of your eyes.car parking was great, there was a space allocated to each room of the house which when you looked at the spaces for the other guest houses nearby parking seemed to be quite a problem with double parking. we found mark and joan very helpful and knowledgeable of the area and there were information leaflets in abundance, we found bryn bella to be very clean and homely. nothing was too much trouble.thankyou for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: beautiful view from room 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beverleycoverdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.6 mi away
Craig-y-Dderwen Riverside Hotel
0.6 mi away
Summer Hill House
Summer Hill House
#10 of 46 in Betws-y-Coed
145 reviews
0 mi away
Aberconwy House
Aberconwy House
#11 of 46 in Betws-y-Coed
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Tan-y-Foel Country Guest House
1.1 mi away
Afon Gwyn Country House
Afon Gwyn Country House
#13 of 46 in Betws-y-Coed
374 reviews
1.1 mi away
Dolweunydd Bed & Breakfast
Dolweunydd Bed & Breakfast
#16 of 46 in Betws-y-Coed
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryn Bella Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryn Bella Guest House

Address: Lon Muriau Llanrwst Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0HD, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range: $117 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bryn Bella Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Bryn Bella, you are always assured of the warmest of welcomes, fine local food and comfortably furnished accommodation. Friendly help and advice are always available from your hosts Joan and Mark Edwards. Overlooking Betws-y-Coed in Snowdonia, North Wales Bryn Bella has a selection of both Double; King Size and Twin rooms. All our rooms are equipped to a high standard with wireless internet as standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bryn Bella Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryn Bella Guest House Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing