We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A special honeymoon”
Review of Llety Betws

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Llety Betws
Ranked #23 of 47 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Llety Betws for the duration of our week-long honeymoon in North Wales. The attention to detail by the owners, Melanie and John, made our stay very, very special. After a warm welcome at the door, we found a glorious view from the bay window and a bottle of prosecco awaiting us in our room. Detailed instructions on everything we might need during our stay were included in a folder. The room itself was very tastefully decorated; I particularly loved the combination of purples and whites. All the breakfast options were wholesome and delicious. The location was perfect for touring North Wales with the farthest tip of Anglesey being about 60 min away.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank encarva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 228 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2013

My mother and I stayed 2 nights at Llety while visiting Snowdonia. This 5 room B&B has parking for each room. It is a beautiful accommodation with many amenities from high quality, customized breakfasts to fresh linens daily and even washcloths and tissues which most B&Bs lack in the UK. Furnishings and decor have a designer touch. The owners are very helpful and informative, from booking reservations to stopping us on the street to offer us a ride to a restaurant further down. The location, while not right on the Main Street, is close enough to give the sense of being in Betws, and is located on a terraced hill, providing a beautiful view. I would highly recommend this B&B. Melanie and John go the extra mile to provide a comfortable, friendly and personal accommodation where guests feel more than welcome. Beth, NJ, USA

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

My boyfriend and I came to North Wales for an escape from the city. I had previously contacted Melanie in emails about the area and the B&B and she was very friendly and helpful beforehand.
Our view from the Lety Betws B&B was beautiful, breakfast is ordered the night before and you also have a choice from fresh fruits, yoghurts, cereals, filtered coffee and tea.
All of the staff are friendly and very welcoming. Our room was cleaned for us every day and was spotless when we returned.
It was the loveliest place that we have both ever stayed in, and I would like to return one day.

Room Tip: We didnt stay in the room downstairs, in the breakfast area but it looked really nice, lots of space...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzieCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We wanted a B&B as a base for touring around Snowdonia and near areas in Wales. This B&B ticked all the boxes. It is away from the town but close to either drive or a short walk through the fields. Welcoming and friendly owners, great breakfast and very comfortable rooms. From here we could easily do day trips to Anglesey, Caernarfon, Conwy, Porthmadog and many other areas in north wales. It is really close to many local points of interest like Snowdon with its railway, the slate museum and Bodnant garden, one of the UK's best. Recommended!

Room Tip: We had a top floor suite which had views to the forested hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We have just stayed for the weekend at Llety Betws.
The accommodation is first class. Spotlessly clean with a very comfortable bed - slept like a log! You wouldn't get any better in a 5 star hotel.
Melanie and John who run the place are a great couple, very easy going and will readily assist with any help or advice you might need about the area. Melanie kindly offered to book a couple of restaurants during our stay, and both were top drawer and within easy walking distance.
Talking of the area, the views are to die for. You don't even need to leave your room as the view from there is fantastic.
We saw it with the sun out, but this place is beautiful rain or shine.
It's a short pleasant walk into the village, so once parked up there is no need to use the car or taxis. A torch would be useful for getting home after dark.
The breakfast is fit for a king. Top quality ingredients and plenty of them.
There is plenty of choice in the area, but we will be going back to Llety Betws at the next opportunity.

Dan&Jacq

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan-Jacq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

While travelling through Wales we stayed 2 nights in this B&B. We had 'the small room with the very small bathroom.' The room isn't big but very comfortable and the decoration is very smart. The view from the window is marvellous.
The breakfast is very good. The waffles are real Belgian waffles, the fruitsalad, the smoked salmon, the full English are all excellent and served in a beautifully decorated breakfast-room.
The location is excellent for walks but also for trips to Cowy, Llangolen etc.The village is on walking distance and there are some good restaurants in the neighbourhood.
Last but not least the hosts were very nice, competent and kind.

Room Tip: If you don't mind a small room (no seats or table) room number 4 is really good. Beautiful windo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeuvenAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Myself and my husband have just returned from a truly remarkable break away, staying at Llety Betws and in Betws-y-coed for the first time.
From start to finish we thoroughly enjoyed our break and the stunning scenery from our ground floor patio room (room 5). Having a private patio overlooking the beautiful fells is a must.
Melanie & John are superb hosts and go out of their way to make your stay the most comfortable possible, taking all consideration into making amenities and personal touches in the room way beyond expectations.
Cooked breakfast was superb, and nothing is too much trouble for Jackie if you need any extras.
There is a shortcut walk directly across the road from the hotel which takes you into the idyllic village and railway station, from here you will find eateries, coffee shops, souvenir shops and pubs along with the famous Swallow Falls. It takes approximately 7 minutes to get there by foot and is the most pleasant walk via Muriau Farm and the friendly sheep.
One thing we must add is the bed in our room is by far one of the most comfortable beds we have slept on and it is a cert that we will return again one day in the future.
Many thanks,
Theresa & Warren x

Room Tip: Room 5 has its own patio area with stunning views of the Fells
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.5 mi away
Ty Gwyn Hotel
Ty Gwyn Hotel
#1 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
686 reviews
0.6 mi away
Craig-y-Dderwen Riverside Hotel
0.0 mi away
Bryn Bella Guest House
Bryn Bella Guest House
#22 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Aberconwy House
Aberconwy House
#11 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
350 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Park Hill Guest House
The Park Hill Guest House
#28 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
169 reviews
1.2 mi away
Oakfield House B & B
Oakfield House B & B
#4 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Llety Betws? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Llety Betws

Address: Llety Betws Lon Muriau Llanrwst Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0HD, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range: $92 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Llety Betws 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly known as Rosehill, Llety Betws is a beautiful Victorian house owned by Melanie and John Wolfenden. Offering excellent 4* B&B accommodation in the heart of Snowdonia National Park, Llety Betws has a fantastic location surrounded by breathtaking views just 7 minutes walk from the centre of Betws-Y-Coed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Llety Betws reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Llety Betws Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing