We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing luxury break”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Llety Betws

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Llety Betws
Ranked #23 of 48 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool
Level Contributor
1 review
“Relaxing luxury break”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Myself and my husband have just returned from a truly remarkable break away, staying at Llety Betws and in Betws-y-coed for the first time.
From start to finish we thoroughly enjoyed our break and the stunning scenery from our ground floor patio room (room 5). Having a private patio overlooking the beautiful fells is a must.
Melanie & John are superb hosts and go out of their way to make your stay the most comfortable possible, taking all consideration into making amenities and personal touches in the room way beyond expectations.
Cooked breakfast was superb, and nothing is too much trouble for Jackie if you need any extras.
There is a shortcut walk directly across the road from the hotel which takes you into the idyllic village and railway station, from here you will find eateries, coffee shops, souvenir shops and pubs along with the famous Swallow Falls. It takes approximately 7 minutes to get there by foot and is the most pleasant walk via Muriau Farm and the friendly sheep.
One thing we must add is the bed in our room is by far one of the most comfortable beds we have slept on and it is a cert that we will return again one day in the future.
Many thanks,
Theresa & Warren x

Room Tip: Room 5 has its own patio area with stunning views of the Fells
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    14
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
26
155
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Addingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Highly recommended. Stayed for 5 nights June 2013. Property very well cared for, spotlessly clean and freshly decorated, with some nice touches. Hosts very attentive, friendly and helpful. Breakfasts superb! Opted for a small room and therefore no chairs, but that suited us fine; choose one of the bigger rooms if you prefer to sit. Nothing significant on the negative side. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This bed and breakfast is a real find. We visited for three days in July and was made most welcome. The room was well appointed and clean with a fantastic view of the wooded hillside (room 4). You can choose between a variety of different breakfasts and they were all delicious. The owners even made a special early breakfast for us as we had an early morning start for a trip up Snowdon, The place was outside of the main town but only 5 minutes walk through a farm yard, field and a foot suspension bridge.

Room Tip: Room 1 & 4 have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tullettino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

stayed here over 2 nights recently as a surprise from very good friends cannot fault it in any way, very clean and tidy, bed most comfortable we've ever slept in( we had the downstairs room with patio door to the outside front room no 5)and the breakfast in the morning was lovely. will definitely stay there again if ever in the area . Owners Melanie and John make you very welcome.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurenanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Beauiful location to explore the North Wales countryside. This B&B is excellent value for money,
couldn't have asked for more, lovely and welcoming, nothing too much trouble. Enjoyed three nights here end of May, really happy we chose Llety Betws. Shall recommend this to all our friends. Breakfast was superb, great choice again couldn't have asked for more. Hope to return on another visit to wales. Melanie and John are great hosts.

Room Tip: We stayed in back of house, nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janer_e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Another warm welcome from Melanie and John for our second visit to Llety Betws. This b&b is extra special with lovely linen, comfortable beds and close to all the amenities in Betws-y-Coed. The location is also easy for Snowdon and Port Meirion. Book early to not be disappointed, we'll be back again next year.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We have just returned from a great three night stay at Llety Betws. It was the perfect base for exploring the beautiful North Wales countryside.
Our room had a lovely view and had everything we needed. It was well decorated with the super comfy beds ensuring we had a really good nights' sleep! Breakfast at Llety Betws was delicious - we opted for the full breakfast every morning and could not fault it.
The B&B is a short walk into Betws-y-Coed where there are plenty of pubs/restaurants/hotels to choose from. Be sure to book a taxi in advance if you may need it for the journey back at night. Ty Gwyn Inn is definitely worth a visit - the food is delicious and the place is really beautiful and old.

Our hosts Melanie and John were brilliant - We really could not have asked for more! We felt they really did go that extra mile to ensure we felt at home during our stay and nothing was ever too much trouble. We received a great deal of local knowledge from our hosts meaning we were able to explore parts of the area we would have otherwise not known about.

A huge THANK YOU to you both - you helped make our stay a really memorable one. We can't wait to return!

Claire and Alun

Room Tip: If possible, get a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaireNewbery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.6 mi away
Glyntwrog House
Glyntwrog House
#16 of 48 in Betws-y-Coed
152 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
#5 of 48 in Betws-y-Coed
1,002 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aberconwy House
Aberconwy House
#13 of 48 in Betws-y-Coed
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Oakfield House B & B
Oakfield House B & B
#4 of 48 in Betws-y-Coed
375 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tan Dinas Country House
Tan Dinas Country House
#1 of 48 in Betws-y-Coed
624 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Eagles
The Eagles
#3 of 11 in Betws-y-Coed
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Llety Betws? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Llety Betws

Property: Llety Betws
Address: Llety Betws Lon Muriau Llanrwst Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0HD, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Llety Betws 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly known as Rosehill, Llety Betws is a beautiful Victorian house owned by Melanie and John Wolfenden. Offering excellent 4* B&B accommodation in the heart of Snowdonia National Park, Llety Betws has a fantastic location surrounded by breathtaking views just 7 minutes walk from the centre of Betws-Y-Coed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Llety Betws reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Llety Betws Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing