We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful BnB with stunning views - Perfect!”
Review of Llety Betws

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Llety Betws
Ranked #23 of 47 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful BnB with stunning views - Perfect!”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Me and my boyfriend wanted to do something different for new years eve, travelling from the Midlands we wanted somewhere away from the noise and hectic city life, and we were over the moon with our choice! The BnB was gorgeous with its vintage decor yet modern layout, the breakfast room was beautiful and I could have sat in there all day, the view was out of this world, the breakfast was to die for (I would walk back for one of them bad boys!) and the owners were so kind and we felt welcome as soon as they opened the door, the bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in (and I have travelled quite a lot) the facilities were fantastic and I had things in my room I wouldn't expect to see, but they literally think of everything!
All in all 10 out of 10, a beautiful place in a lovely location with lovely people, and Snowdon wasn't too bad either!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    14
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
26
156
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Frank and I stayed just for the one night but intend returning for a longer trip, Food.Accomodation and Indeed the very Warm Welcome extended to us.one word Wonderful!!
Looking to book in the spring and enjoy the Stunning views surrounding this delightful house, and indeed the ginormous breakfast and served with warmth and consideration that we were very happy and we were, It was Franks 50th Birthday Treat and it was, Thankl you so much Mel and John and staff

Room Tip: Just Lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2012

A wonderful 3 night stay in this perfectly located guest house! A warm welcome on arrival from Mel and John. john should be world famous for his amazing cooked breakfasts! The room was great, clean and fresh. Will be going back next year for a short break without a doubt.
Dave & Joanne. Bournemouth

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed for two nights and as it was quiet we were given a bigger room at the same rate. The owners are friendly and made us a cup of tea when we arrived. Our room was clean and very comfortable with tea and coffee, toiletries and a hairdryer.
Breakfast was amazing with a huge selection eaten in a lovely dinning room. The daily weather update was really useful. All in all the best B&B we've stayed in!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dktoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llangollen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Just returned home after a very relaxed two night break at Llety Betws.Ideal,quiet spot on the outskirts of Betws,but within walking distance over a quaint bridge.We had a split level room at the back of the house and it was superb.The standard of decor was stylish and the level of cleanliness was excellent.The bed was so comfy ......The breakfast was very tasty and the views from the dining room were beautiful.The hosts were welcoming and so accomodating and the lady who helped to serve breakfast was so friendly and helpful.This B&B is well worth a visit.We would definitely reccomend Llety Betws to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We wanted to head out to Betws-y-Coed on our bike for a last proper trip away before the weather closed in for the Autumn, and chose Llety Betws as it looked excellent from the pictures we looked at, and all the reviews seemed positive. How right they were! From an excellent location, through to very clean rooms, friendly welcome and great breakfasts, this hotel has it all. We even arrived early to drop our luggage off the bike only to be told that the room was already set up for us! Great stay, really enjoyed it, we would definitely go back, and would highly recommend it to anyone!

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have fantastic views over the valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We recently stayed at Llety Betws for 2 nights. What a beautiful place to stay! On arrival, we had a lovely warm welcome from Melanie and a nice cup of tea brought to our room. We stayed in Room 5 which had stunning views. Comfortable, spotlessly clean and very relaxing, breakfast was lovely. As there is quite a walk to get in to the town itself, there are torches available for you to borrow for those walks back from the pub :-) - there is a shortcut alongside the farm opposite, down the path, over the bridge and through the train station. The beverage basket was well-stocked and only staying 2 nights we were surprised to come back after a day out to find the bed had been changed, fresh towels, toiletries etc. I can't emphasise enough how lovely this place is, we will definately be returning!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hayley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.6 mi away
Glyntwrog House
Glyntwrog House
#16 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
#5 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,005 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aberconwy House
Aberconwy House
#10 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Oakfield House B & B
Oakfield House B & B
#4 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tan Dinas Country House
Tan Dinas Country House
#1 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Park Hill Guest House
The Park Hill Guest House
#29 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Llety Betws? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Llety Betws

Property: Llety Betws
Address: Llety Betws Lon Muriau Llanrwst Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0HD, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Llety Betws 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly known as Rosehill, Llety Betws is a beautiful Victorian house owned by Melanie and John Wolfenden. Offering excellent 4* B&B accommodation in the heart of Snowdonia National Park, Llety Betws has a fantastic location surrounded by breathtaking views just 7 minutes walk from the centre of Betws-Y-Coed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Llety Betws reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Llety Betws Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing