We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Glyn Shepherds Hut

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mucker42
Wallasey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place”
Reviewed June 5, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Fabulous shepherds hut and beautiful views a real place to relax lovely host and puss highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant accommodation for wedding at Hafod Farm”
Reviewed April 11, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed here while attending a wedding at Hafod Farm. It was absolutely perfect! Just as in the description, clean and cosy, and the hosts could not have been more helpful. The hot tub and sauna were added luxurious touches :) just wish we could have stayed longer!! Will definitely recommend and would stay here if in the area again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W
1 review
“Lovely little hideaway”
Reviewed February 20, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Third time we've stayed here, and the charm is most definitely still there!!
The hut is really cosy and the views out the main window are glorious to wake up to.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ali M
1 review
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed February 1, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This is simple:
the hut was cozy and well-equipped. Very clean. The host was very welcoming and responsive. She drove us to a pub at night and offered rides at other times. The location is perfect for all sorts of walks/hikes all year round. And Betws-y-coed is a beautiful little place with nice shops, restaurants and nice walks within the town and around it.
Overall the perfect stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 5, 2018
Thank you so much. Really delighted you enjoyed your stay.
Regards,
Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smhassall
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed January 12, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed over the New Year and had a lovely time. This is a special place and the excellent reviews are well deserved. On arrival Catherine made us tea with scones and jam and cream and we sat chatting for half an hour. We loved the hut and the porch came in very useful when we arrived back from a walk on New Years day with wet clothes. Plenty of drying space. Catherine is a warm and generous host and was so accomodating. We hope to go back this year. if you are considering booking, don't hesitate. This was the best of our many stays in Snowdonia to date.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 13, 2018
Thank you, it was great meeting you. Look forward to seeing you again.
Catherine x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge D
2 reviews
“Out of this world: Don't think twice about it!”
Reviewed January 4, 2018 for a stay in November 2017

I wanted a get away weekend with my partner as a little surprise for her to Wales and after reading all the reviews for hut, I couldn't resist but to book it.
Let me tell you, best decision I ever made! Such an amazing location, so easy to get to Mt Snowdon and all other well known attractions. We had breakfast down the road and one of the best breakfasts I ever had.

Catherine was phenomenal, made us feel at home, even gave me a lift down the road so we could get some bits from the shop, gave us access to the big kitchen in the house. However we did cook in the hut 1 night and it was absolutely fine, it really is cosy.

The bed was super comfortable and warm.

Waking up to the the views in the morning was just something else. I wish I had the words to describe our stay and the amazing hospitality by Catherine. Looking into coming back in the summer hopefully.

Highly recommended

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2018
Thank you so much. It was a pleasure meeting you both and I look forward to seeing you again.
Kindest regards,
Catherine x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff T
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect and unique ”
Reviewed October 29, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Perfect little hideaway for a short break, and a nice change from a hotel or b&b. The shepherd's hut has great views of Moel Siabod and was very cosy and comfortable despite the October weather! Catherine is a friendly and helpful host and I would recommend this as a place to stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2017
Thank you , I am really delighted you enjoyed your stay in the hut.
Very best wishes,
Catherine x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing