We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect stay”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Glyn Shepherds Hut

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Foxliketh...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed June 22, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed at Glyn Shepherds Hut for a long weekend at the beginning of June and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! The weather wasn't great but this did not matter in the slightest! The Shepherds hut is so cosy and comfortable, it was really quite nice hearing the wind howling outside and the rain on the roof! The view from the hut is gorgeous too! Catherine is such a lovely lady, she made us feel really welcome and had even put a jug of milk in the fridge for when we arrived, which was a lovely touch! We've been glamping a few times but this was by far the nicest accommodation we've stayed in. With this particular hut it was nice that the cooking facilities and bathroom were all under one roof, we've stayed at other places with communal areas but we much preferred this! It's literally got everything you need for a relaxing break, comfy bed, kitchen, lovely hot shower, tv and we even made use of the board games in the cupboard! Excellent value for money and we wished we could have stayed longer, maybe next time! Thank you for having us, we loved it xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tharana a
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just Perfection”
Reviewed April 25, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed for two nights during March. We climbed to the top of Snowden on Friday morning and arrived at the hut by 3. It was raining and really cold and we were greeted by a warm welcome and milk in the fridge ready for a cup of tea!

The place itself is amazing and has brilliant facilities. there was heating, a great kitchen area and a enormous bathroom. Its romantic and perfect for a getaway or recovery time after Snowden. The views are breathtaking and there's places to eat down the main road.

I would highly recommend this place. It's just perfect.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
14Willow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed March 1, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Wonderful stay in the most beautiful shepherds hut. Ideal location to explore north wales with breath taking views of the surrounding mountains. Catherine couldn't do enough for us- we couldn't recommend Glyn shepherds hut more!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flamingo1...
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cute and cosy Shepherds hut”
Reviewed December 10, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed at the Glyn Shepherds hut for 2 nights and everything about it was fantastic! Our host Catherine was extremely friendly and helpful and went out of her way to ensure our stay was comfortable. The hut itself is very well equipped with an adjoining porch and bathroom, and lots of extra touches have been thought of. There are also fantastic views to enjoy. Our first 'glamping' experience certainly didn't disappoint and I would definitely recommend this lovely little hut.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bignose59
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wayne & Layla”
Reviewed November 28, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Just returned from a 3 night stay at the Shepard hut.
Wow....truly idilic and charming place, no stone left unturned. I could write all night but let's cut it short ..11 out of 10

Catherine..magical lady and amazing host see you in 3 weeks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee E
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed October 16, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We've just arrived home from a wonderful 2 night stay in the Glyn Shepherds Hut, the owner Catherine is extremely helpful, friendly and welcoming. Nothing is too much trouble for her, there was even a lift to the local pub on offer if needed. The hut itself is lovely a real home from home, it has everything you need to enjoy your stay, the chocolates next to your bed were a lovely touch. We especially loved having our own personal washroom, nice fluffy towels included. We loved our stay here and will definitely be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vorrak
South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr and Miss”
Reviewed October 3, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

What a perfect weekend break. Catherine is so welcoming and friendly and every need has been thought of and catered for. Gorgeous little hut-Will definitely be coming again. Thanks Catherine

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing