We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Glyn Shepherds Hut

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lee W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mr ”
Reviewed March 20, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Booked last minute me and my wife.
What can I say, simply a fantastic weekend break in accomadation which was warm, private, quirky, friendly and stunning moutain view..
Thankyou Catherine and Ginger(the cat)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex31025...
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful views, very warm welcome.”
Reviewed February 21, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Catherine could not have done more to make us feel welcome. The offer of using her beautifully warm conservatory was a bonus for chilly early evenings. The location was superb for the mountains, lakes and forests. We would love to come back.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt26070...
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a find...”
Reviewed February 16, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We had a fantastic stay over Valentines weekend, Catherine was so helpful with everything. The hut was in a perfect spot and the view of the snowy mountains was picture perfect. The king size bed was very snug and the wetroom was huge, plenty of space to store boots etc. To round it off we had blue sky`s all weekend.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SophieGL8...
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great and cosy getaway”
Reviewed January 4, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Really enjoyed the whole experience of being at the shepherds hut. Catherine the host was very friendly, helpful and provided good walking ideas. The hut is lovely - very clean, well equipped with everything you need.
Location is perfect for walking in the national park as long as you have a car.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosiness and the beautiful setting
Liked least: Bathroom was a bit chilly (we were there over new year) but there is an electric heater which warms it up pretty quickly
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gholmes01...
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cosy and snug hideaway with a friendly host”
Reviewed January 1, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

A warm and cosy retreat away from it all. Fabulous view, handy for Betws and the countryside around. Great base for walking. A very friendly and welcoming host, nothing was too much trouble. We visited over Christmas and the hut was perfect for a peaceful get away from it all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Breakfast with a view of Siabod & a comfy nest of a bed
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sammyjh20...
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely stay, great facilities”
Reviewed November 17, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a lovely 4 night stay at Glyn Shepherds Hut. Catherine was a wonderful host and was on hand to make sure we enjoyed our stay. The hut is extremely well appointed and attached to a spacious porch and shower/toilet room, so there's no need to venture outside in the middle of the night! Whilst the price was on the higher end compared with other shepherds huts we have stayed in, the facilities are far greater than the basics we would have expected. Underfloor heating, fridge/freezer, microwave, wifi, TV. private bathroom all meant that actually we felt the price represented good value. It is definitely a step up again from the usual 'glamping' option and we would certainly recommend as a base to explore the area around Betws y Coed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy W
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed October 17, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This holiday home is an absolute gem, beautifully placed, perfectly proportioned, romantic and cosy with views which you normally only find on a postcard. This is all coupled with the genuine heart-warming welcome we received from the owner absolutely perfect we will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing