We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Such a pleasure as always”
other travelers have booked this property
Where are YOU.....Top of Snowdon
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Where are YOU.....Top of Snowdon
Wonderful walks with Friends. Where are you. Looking forward to our hot chocolate. A comfortable lounge to relax in at the end of the day. gas central heating.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Where are YOU.....Top of Snowdon
Wonderful walks with Friends. Where are you. Looking forward to our hot chocolate.
A comfortable lounge to relax in at the end of the day. gas central heating.
Coed  Celyn Hall Betws y Coed.......6 Self catering apartments in private grounds
Views over the grounds
Coed y Celyn Hall. A great place to come back to you after a long walk.
Did some one say ' hot chocolate'
Fully fitted kitchen
The best Ridge Walks
Beaver pool in winter. Just below the Hall.
What ever the Weather. The perfect place to stay
Betws y Coed. The Gateway to Snowdonia
You got to be here to see these on a walk.
Did he just say 'Say Cheese'
You may even come across wild horses
Great Views
Coed y Celyn Hall in the summer. On The banks of the River Conwy
Everything you should need
With a superking bed to get a good night sleep
looks appealing after a long walk......
bathroom......
Autumn. Try and Catch all the seasons. Beaver Pool. The river Conwy just below the Hall
Caernarfon Castle is a World Heritage Site. A place where Princes are Crowned
The Fairy Glen. 5 Self catering apartments. Our sister property 300m away
The Fairy Glen Gorge. just a short walk away
The Fairy Glen Gorge
White water rafting at Bala. Share the experience
And you can paddle underground.... Know that's different.
Gorge walking.
Practising my rope skills. This was a great experience. What A Thrill
The fastest some one has been is 118mph. A mile long (1500m) Zip line. Know that's a thrill.
I'm not cutting my fringe.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tess370
Ceredigion, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Such a pleasure as always”
Reviewed November 27, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

It was so lovely to return to Coed Y Celyn after a few years since our last visit. Tracy and Michael were so welcoming as they always are. Our apartment was spacious, lovely and warm and beautifully clean and very well equipped, the bed was massive! We look forward to our next visit.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephenwr...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We needed to return to Betws ”
Reviewed October 26, 2016 for a stay in November 2015

We had a static caravan in Betas for 15 years. Are 2 children spent a lot of time growing up in the surrouding area. With all the memories we had there we needed to return, no caravan, where would stay? We found the perfect place at Coed y Celyn. The owners Tracy and Michael are great. They just let you in and that's about it until you leave. The accomadation is first class, self contained with everything you'll need to cook a 3 course meal. The price per night is good value for money. Weve stayed several times over the past few years and continue to do so. My son and his young family have now become regular visitors. In sumary, well worth a visit.

Date of stay: November 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
963iainr
Somerset, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“north wales ideal location”
Reviewed October 11, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

value for money.a great location for seeing plenty of north wales.
apatment was very modern but with a traditional feel to it.
Michael and Tracey have done a wonderful job on these apartments.
very friendly too.
only a ten minute walk to all local amenities
would not even think about booking anywhere else if we visit this area again.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gay C
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Micheal and Tracy welcomed us on our arrival. The accommodation was superb. We spent our Honeymoon in Betws y Coed many years ago and it felt like coming home. Over the period of our stay we found that both Micheal and myself had common interests. We have since been back and it certainly won't be last

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendliness of the owners
Liked least: Nothing not to like all good
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarah2355...
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment, fantastic hosts”
Reviewed June 13, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent four nights in a one bedroom apparent in early June. The location was great, only few miles to any attaction in north snowdonia, the apartment was large and comfortable. I was fascinated with the kitchen facilities. It was very homely. Micheal and Tracy were very polite and kind and suggest the attractions in snowdonia. We've already decided to come back next year!

Date of stay: June 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah E
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful Apartments in a Beautiful Location”
Reviewed April 6, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Our family of 7 stayed in the 3 bedroom apartment as well as one of the 1 bedroom apartments for 6 nights over Easter.

Both apartments were large, bright, comfortable and had everything we needed for a relaxing stay. The beds were very comfortable, there was always plenty of hot water and the heating kept the rooms warm and cosy on cold, wet and windy days.

We were warmly welcomed by our host who gave us lots of good ideas and suggestions for places to visit.

There is plenty of parking onsite and the grounds themselves are beautiful alongside the river.

The village of Betws y Coed is only a couple of minutes drive away with plenty of nice places to eat as well as some gift shops and outdoor shops.

Coed y Celyn is a great place to stay when visiting the Snowdonia area and we would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2016
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H
Wales, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Beautiful accomodation in North Wales”
Reviewed January 6, 2016 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Coed y Celyn during October 2014. (Apologies for the late review)

We had a fantastic time, both hosts were knowledgeable and polite. We were greeted at the beginning of our stay and every morning after by Michael, very sweet.

The apartment itself is located in a beautiful manor house which makes for an amazing base for travelling North Wales. The apartment is very large with modern rooms throughout, and it has all you need for a cosy, comfortable stay.

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing