We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magical location”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views over Ogwen Valley
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views over Ogwen Valley
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views over Ogwen Valley Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views over Ogwen Valley
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views over Ogwen Valley
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views over Ogwen Valley
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views over Ogwen Valley
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views over Ogwen Valley
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views over Ogwen Valley
Fully equipped, spacious kitchen
Fully equipped, spacious kitchen
Double bedroom with views over Ogwen Valley
Double bedroom with views over Ogwen Valley
Double bedroom with views over Ogwen Valley
Bunk bed room
Bunk bed room
Bathroom with bath/shower, basin and WC
Outside view of cottage complex
Outside view of cottage complex
Outside view of cottage complex showing entrance to Ty Llewelyn
Outside view of cottage complex
Outside view of cottage complex
Outside view of cottage complex
Rainbow over the cottages!
The amazing views from the cottages
The amazing views from the cottages
Llyn Ogwen is only 4 miles away
The cottages are set in stunning countryside
A lovely wintry scene
The view from Ty Llewelyn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tracey L
1 review
“Magical location”
Reviewed June 28, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The cottage was very comfortable. The owner Elwyn very friendly.
We were in a magical location and we loved stepping out of the cottage and walking up Moel Siabod. Evening walks with only sheep for company and the occasional walker returning down the mountain. Superb.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2017
thank you Tracey for taking time to write a lovely review, i'm so glad you enjoyed your stay here. hopefully see you again.

Elwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2017
thank you Jason for the fantastic review , i'm so glad you enjoyed the cottage and look forward to welcoming you and your family.

Elwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Claire C
1 review
“Easter Break”
Reviewed April 10, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

What an amazing place. Fully equipped and more, suitable for all ages. Views out of this world and so peaceful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2017
thank you Claire for taking time to write a lovely review , very much appreciated.
and i'm so glad you enjoyed your stay here.
hopefully see you again in the future.
Elwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard A
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Could not be bettered.”
Reviewed February 28, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

7 day stay hopefully with snow. No snow but a wonderful time here. The mountain, the walks, and varied weather which makes everything outside so much better, what more could we wish for. Elwyn is extremely helpful and friendly. The cottage was warm and very well appointed and most comfortable. Just loved it. If we could we would stay for a month at a time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 2, 2017
thank you Richard i'm really glad you enjoyed your stay here and took time to write a brilliant review . i will hopefully see you again but i hope it'll be without snow again ha ha.

Elwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JezT41
Budleigh Salterton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed February 17, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We have just come back from a fantastic few days staying at Ty Llewelyn. The cottage was warm and cosy, and in the most stunning location. As a keen walker and fell runner I had a playground on my doorstep. My young daughters lived the cottage and really enjoyed walks up Moel Siabod straight from the cottage. We will certainly be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2017
thank you so much for a lovely review, i'm glad you had a brilliant time and look forward to welcoming you back

Elwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alison d
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Cosy cottage and fabulous views”
Reviewed November 14, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We had a great short break at Ty Lewelyn and found the cottage to be well equipped with everything you need. The late afternoon we arrived the weather was miserable with rain and very windy but once we lit the fire which was all laid out for us and turned up the heating as the thermostats were on 10 degrees brrr :( the cottage soon warmed up. There is plenty of hot water for lovely hot baths after long walks in the mountains and lots of information left in the cottage with reference to walks and great places to eat and visit . Well equipped for families with plenty of board games, dvds etc... We have left feeling refreshed, reenergised and planning our next visit to this lovely cottage which I hope won't be too soon away:)
Thank you to our hosts for the welcome tray of goodies and for such a lovely holiday cottage in such spectacular scenery

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 14, 2016
thank you Alison for the lovely review , i'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit

Elwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 2, 2016
hi and thank you for going to the trouble of writing , i'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back
Elwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing