We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect holiday cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views across Llugwy Valley
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views across Llugwy Valley
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views across Llugwy Valley Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views across Llugwy Valley
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views across Llugwy Valley
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views across Llugwy Valley
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views across Llugwy Valley
Living Room/Diner showing original staircase and log burner
Fully equipped kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen
Outside view of cottage complex
Cosy double bedroom
Cosy double bedroom
Cosy double bedroom
Cosy double bedroom
Cosy double bedroom
Cosy double bedroom
Cosy double bedroom
Bedroom window views over Llugwy valley
Bathroom with bath/shower, basin and WC
Bathroom with bath/shower, basin and WC
Outside view - Ty Llugwy is cottage on far right
The view from your cottage!
A lovely wintry view of the cottages
The view from the window
Stunning views over the Ogwen Valley
Llyn Ogwen is only 4 miles away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“The perfect holiday cottage”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2018

Spectacular panoramic views of the mountains from the terrace.
Spotlessly clean and very well-equipped throughout.
An ideal base for exploring Snowdonia.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2018
thank you so much for the lovely review , i'm so glad you enjoyed your stay .
Elwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales uk
Reviewed March 20, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2018
thank you Janine for the lovely review , i'm so glad you enjoyed your stay here and that the snow didn't spoil it for you.
i'll look forward to seeing you both again.

Elwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Simon C
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful cottages in a beautiful location”
Reviewed March 16, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We rented all three cottages for a group walking weekend. They’re all beautifully presented, well equipped and clean. The Welsh cakes in the welcome pack were a particular favorite of mine! We did two big walks – Glyder and Moel Siabod - and it was always nice to get back and warm up by the wood burner. Elwyn is the perfect host and went out of his way to ensure our stay was perfect. Would highly recommend and hope to return one day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 27, 2018
thank you Simon for the fantastic review , i'm so glad you enjoyed your stay here and hopefully see you again
Elwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard A
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Brilliant time in a wonderful cottage”
Reviewed February 27, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Excellent cottage in a wonderful location. Our home for the duration was warm and cosy. We had our own mountain, Moel Siabod, to climb straight from the front door, couldn't be better. Wonderful views and and various routes to the top. Plenty of places within a short distance to enjoy, and loads to walk from gentle to strenuous. Betws-y-Coed is a short trip for all our needs, coffee cafes, pubs, eating houses and all the outdoor gear shops you could ever need.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 1, 2018
thank you Richard for the perfect review and i'm so glad you enjoyed your break here. you wanted snow well you should be here now ha ha loads of it. i'll hopefully see you both again.

Elwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ric H
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Perfect Mountain Cottage”
Reviewed February 12, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We have just come back from staying in the 1 bedroom part of the cottage, just the two of us and it was absolutely perfect. I have walked past this beautiful building many a time whilst tackling Moel Siabod and it was as good as if not better than I imagined. The building is always hot, the views are second to none, there are pubs in walking distance and it is placed in the perfect location if you are planning to venture out into the mountains, be it Moel Siabod ("The Best Half A Dayer" in North Wales), the Glyderau range, Carneddau range and of course Snowdon. Great hospitality, appliances, parking etc....we will be booking again very soon.....Thanks Again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2018
thank you Ric for the fantastic review. i'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to see'ing you again .

Elwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon B
2 reviews
“Delightful ”
Reviewed January 21, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We spent New Years Eve and day here. Lovely location, very clean and well equipped. In addition the attention to detail by the owners was superb. Highly recommend this cottage and we would love to have a return visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 23, 2018
Thank you Simon for the lovely review. I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay here. Hopefully see you both again.

Elwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fluke24
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Superb cottage.”
Reviewed January 2, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

I absolutely love this little cottage...perfect location...the owners are excellent.. Nothing is to much trouble...The cottages have everything you need. Good wifi..lovely welcome tray on arrival...warm as you want with underfloor heating and logs supplied for the log burner...very cosy..
I couldn't think of anything to top this... it's perfect location is central to the beautiful mountain and the local villages...

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2018
Thank you Lyn for the perfect review. it makes it all worthwhile when we get reviews like yours .
will look forward to welcoming you back again ,
and wish you a wonderful new year.

Elwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing