We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views across Llugwy Valley
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views across Llugwy Valley
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views across Llugwy Valley Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views across Llugwy Valley
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views across Llugwy Valley
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views across Llugwy Valley
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views across Llugwy Valley
Living Room/Diner showing original staircase and log burner
Fully equipped kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen
Outside view of cottage complex
Cosy double bedroom
Cosy double bedroom
Cosy double bedroom
Cosy double bedroom
Cosy double bedroom
Cosy double bedroom
Cosy double bedroom
Bedroom window views over Llugwy valley
Bathroom with bath/shower, basin and WC
Bathroom with bath/shower, basin and WC
Outside view - Ty Llugwy is cottage on far right
The view from your cottage!
A lovely wintry view of the cottages
The view from the window
Stunning views over the Ogwen Valley
Llyn Ogwen is only 4 miles away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Cheeky-m0...
2 reviews
“Perfect place”
Reviewed October 30, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Fabulous cottage - very comfortable and cosy
Fabulous views and surrounding
Owner was very helpful whenever we needed advise or help in the cottage
Would definitely recommend and visit again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 12, 2017
thank you Sonia, i'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back .

Elwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentclair...
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed October 28, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A wonderful, cosy cottage to hunker down in - the views, the homeliness and the log burner made a wet and windy weekend into a romantic escape. Storm Brian howled outside and we couldn't have been happier to stay indoors and relax. Loved the sheep outside the door, the rainbows over the valley, best nights sleep ever, beautiful area :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 7, 2017
thank you for your lovely review , i'm really glad you enjoyed the cottage and hopefully see you again .

Elwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jones_488...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Romantic cosy cottage”
Reviewed October 2, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I hired all three of Elwyn's cottages for my birthday celebrations and my-oh-my was it the best birthday ever!! The location is absolutely stunning, total tranquility and heavenly views, even in the never ceasing rain. Elwyn is the perfect host, those little touches like milk and butter in the fridge and a birthday message on the blackboard make this place homely and special, but Elwyn's nothing-is-too-much attitude make this place unbeatable.
Elwyn, THANK YOU for the perfect stay, for the kind wishes and for pulling my friend's van out of a ditch in the night!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2017
thank you Ceri for writing this fabulous review. i am so glad that you had a fantastic birthday here and i have to say that you all left the cottages nice and tidy . you were perfect guests and it would be lovely to welcome you all back.
Elwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh F
Bourne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed September 11, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Me and my wife thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We loved the extra touches that was included and the cottage felt so cozy. Proud to say we will be back next year and highly recommend this place for a couple to have a few days away. Thankyou so much for our stay we loved it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2017
and thank you Josh i'm really glad you enjoyed your stay here and took the time to write a lovely review , i look forward to welcoming you back

Elwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamsin D
1 review
“a great stay at Ty Llugwy”
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a wonderful time at Ty Llugwy - a very cosy cottage, equipped with everything we needed and with great views of the wonderful landscape around. We enjoyed using the wood burning stove on a couple of chilly evenings and used the cottage as a base for lots of walking in our week there. We met the owner once and he was very friendly. Sadly we forgot to write in the visitors book on our way out, so I hope others will see this when they book. we would definitely plan to stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2017
thanks Tamsin, was lovely to meet you both.
i'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and taking time for the lovely review and look forward to your return
Elwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Ms”
Reviewed July 21, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We spent three nights in this lovely cottage and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The cottage was perfect for a couple and was equipped with everything we needed. The location was stunning and we loved sitting outside and soaking up the breathtakingly beautiful views.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2017
thank you so much for the lovely review , i'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and hopefully see you again in the future

Elwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLIFF E
1 review
“Just stunning !”
Reviewed June 24, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a wonderful holiday staying in Ty LLugwy. The mountain views are breathtaking, the cottage is warm and comfortable. It was our first visit but will certainly not be our last - thank you Elwyn !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2017
hi Cliff thank you for the lovely review and so glad you enjoyed your stay here.
looking forward to welcoming you back.

Elwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing