We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely cottage with great views”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views across Llugwy Valley
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views across Llugwy Valley
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views across Llugwy Valley Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views across Llugwy Valley
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views across Llugwy Valley
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views across Llugwy Valley
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views across Llugwy Valley
Living Room/Diner showing original staircase and log burner
Fully equipped kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen
Outside view of cottage complex
Cosy double bedroom
Cosy double bedroom
Cosy double bedroom
Cosy double bedroom
Cosy double bedroom
Cosy double bedroom
Cosy double bedroom
Bedroom window views over Llugwy valley
Bathroom with bath/shower, basin and WC
Bathroom with bath/shower, basin and WC
Outside view - Ty Llugwy is cottage on far right
The view from your cottage!
A lovely wintry view of the cottages
The view from the window
Stunning views over the Ogwen Valley
Llyn Ogwen is only 4 miles away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
gavinlupt...
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A lovely cottage with great views”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Ideal cottage for two people, it had everything we needed for our three night stay.
The location was good for us as we enjoy the walks Snowdonia NP offers, with two walking routes that can be started from the cottage. We'll visit again, especially after the four USAF F15's flew at low level over head :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2017
thank you for taking time to write a lovely review and the five stars and so glad you enjoyed your stay.
i'll look forward to your next visit .
Elwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
endlesswa...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A mountain right at your gate”
Reviewed May 17, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Stayed 4 nights. Ty Llugwy is the perfect place to experience North Wales. If you like walking and mountain climbing, one of the best walks in Snowdonia begins right at the gate: the climb up Moel Siabod. Capel Curig is easy driving distance from Llanberis, for Snowdon Railway, and to visit Portmeirion. Betws-y-Coed is just along the road with lots of interesting shops. The Siabod cottages are a little difficult to find, and the road to them somewhat rough and steep. But any 2WD can easily manage it, if you take care. Ty Llugwy was very cosy, with a log burner, well-equipped kitchen, good hot shower, TV with USB port. Not unexpectedly in so remote a place, Wifi was a little intermittent. We had some trouble with the heating first night, but Elwyn came straightaway that evening to address the issue. He was an excellent host, very easy to get along with. We loved our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2017
thank you so much for the lovely review and i'm so glad you enjoyed the cottage and snowdonia .
hopefully see you again .
Elwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris E
Burnley
1 review
“Amazing stay!”
Reviewed February 28, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We booked with the intention of walking Snowdon, it was half an hour away, quiet and cosy. When we got there, the cottage was stunning, the underfloor heating and log burner mean you don't feel the weather, even though the storm was going some outside! Never heard weather like it.

On the Saturday we went into the Village, it was great, then Sunday, rather than attempt Snowdon, we walked up Moel Siabod as that was the location of the cottage. Beautiful place, really was, highly recommend it to anyone!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2017
hi Chris i'm so glad you enjoyed your stay , and took time to write a lovely review.
i wish i could have done something about the weather ha ha.
hopefully see you again.
Elwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B
Tring, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed February 13, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I can't speak any more highly of this wonderful little cottage and the little welcoming touches that made our stay so enjoyable. As soon as we stepped in from the harsh, wintry mountain we were greeted with toasty underfloor heating and a log burner ready to be lit. It was beautifully cosy and the tea, bara brith and Welsh cakes left out for us were so welcome!
The cottage was the perfect size for two and really well appointed, leaving us wanting for nothing (except the ketchup we forgot to bring with us). It was spotlessly clean, homely and a real shame to leave. Looking forward to returning later in the year...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 13, 2017
thank you Karen for the lovely review.
i'm really glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit.

Elwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adventure...
1 review
“Best location”
Reviewed February 7, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We've stayed once in the two bed and once in the one bed and plan to come again. Stunning location if you're a confident driver as it is a steep drive as advertised. Don't think you'll find better for the price. Walk straight out the door into mountain scenary. Perfect for walkers and those wanting some peace and quiet. H

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 7, 2017
thank you Hannah for taking the time to write a lovely review.
and look forward to your next visit .

Elwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary D
1 review
“Mr GARY Dickinson”
Reviewed November 29, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Just wow......superb location, fantastic views....
Cottage was lovely,had everything you needed, was the first time my partner had visited Wales, she can't wait to come back. The cottage is ideal to visit everything Snowdonia has to offer....you only have to step out of cottage and your on your way to beautiful walks.
Weather was superb which helps, we didn't even need to use log fire.....
Definitely be going back and to this location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 29, 2016
thanks Gary i'm so glad you both enjoyed your stay , and also for taking the time to write such a lovely review.
looking forward to your next visit

Elwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
123BarbZ
1 review
“Great location, really peaceful.”
Reviewed September 8, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Had a wonderful stay in this fabulous location. Great views down the valley and good location for walking straight from the door.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review and so glad you enjoyed your stay

Elwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing