We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic cottage, fantastic location”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views across Llugwy Valley
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views across Llugwy Valley
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views across Llugwy Valley Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views across Llugwy Valley
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views across Llugwy Valley
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views across Llugwy Valley
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views across Llugwy Valley
Living Room/Diner showing original staircase and log burner
Fully equipped kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen
Outside view of cottage complex
Cosy double bedroom
Cosy double bedroom
Cosy double bedroom
Cosy double bedroom
Cosy double bedroom
Cosy double bedroom
Cosy double bedroom
Bedroom window views over Llugwy valley
Bathroom with bath/shower, basin and WC
Bathroom with bath/shower, basin and WC
Outside view - Ty Llugwy is cottage on far right
The view from your cottage!
A lovely wintry view of the cottages
The view from the window
Stunning views over the Ogwen Valley
Llyn Ogwen is only 4 miles away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Emma C
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic cottage, fantastic location”
Reviewed August 13, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a great stay in this cottage, it was extremely comfortable and clean. The owner goes a long way to add finishing touches to the cottage which made it a pleasure to stay in and extremely welcoming after a long drive!
The location was great for exploring the local mountains and there were plenty of ideas of things to do including different walks left in the cottage.
Would highly recommend staying here if you are looking for a holiday in North Wales.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review, and also for the recommendation to our prospective guests! I am glad you had a good stay here and hope to be able to welcome you back soon.
Best wishes
Marilyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElyFraz
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Couldn't wish for more”
Reviewed August 5, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My husband and I stayed here this last weekend, and as I neglected to write in the comments book I thought I'd review here.
The cottage is beautiful, and amazingly well equipped. It's perfect for two, snug but not cramped. Really nicely decorated with a personal touch (there is an elephant theme!) and it was lovely to be greeted by traditional Welsh goodies and a ready to light fire after a long drive.

Well situated to explore Snowdonia just off the A5 and with spectacular surroundings.

It turns out we will shortly need to return to Snowdonia as our planned zip line trip was postponed due to bad weather, and we wouldn't hesitate in staying here again.

Date of stay: August 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review, we really do appreciate it. I hope we are able to welcome you here again in the future.
Best wishes
Marilyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C K
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great place for a walking / relaxing break”
Reviewed March 2, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Excellent 'on site' customer service from Marylin. And very good hotel style extras (tea, coffee, milk, cake!! etc)
Great location for walking up moel Siabod.
The only thing lacking was an outdoor tap to wash off muddy boots.

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2015
Thank you for your lovely review, the outside tap is an excellent idea and we will be fitting one as soon as we can! Best wishes, Marilyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie33B...
Newport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Brilliant.......”
Reviewed March 2, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

WOW Absolutely brilliant from start to finish, we wanted a relaxing place to just get away from it all, for a few days & that is what this beautiful quaint cottage did for us.
It is so very difficult to get my Husband anywhere....!! Now he is raving about it to everyone & insisting that we re book a week in the summer months, so of course I'm dead pleased.
Great success, we loved the layout, the views & the 'elephants' colour, very, very comfortable everything there that you could possible need & we had forgotten milk (quite a few things actually) but wonder of wonder's, there in the fridge was a pint of milk, plus all the other goodies, with service like that why would you go anywhere else........really.
We can't fault anything we really can't.
A very big & special thanks to the owner's

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 2, 2015
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am so pleased you liked the cottage so much. I really hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future, though if you want to book that week in the Summer, do it soon as it is very nearly fully booked!
Thank you once again,
best wishes
Marilyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve T
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Brilliant Cottage & Stunning Location”
Reviewed January 29, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

The owner of this venue clearly has an attention for detail and has put a lot a thought into trying to make their guests stay as comfortable as possible by thinking also of the not so obvious and it is well equipped. (If you forget to pack your shower gel for instance, a courtesy tube has been provided to get you started)
We arrived at the cottage long after midnight in the middle of a horrendous storm and could see very little outside.
Inside was toasty and warm and it was so good that comfort treats had been provided (Thank you) as well, enabling us to wind down and finally get to bed. In the morning the panoramic view that met us was incredible. Later during the stay it lightly snowed a couple of times that gave picture postcard view. The summer view couldn't disappoint.
Due to a mishap we were unable to enjoy the variety of walks in the immediate vicinity however the location is ideal to see the sights by car in and around Snowdonia.
It is a cosy cottage with a log burner and everything considered I would rate this higher than the 5 stars/circles. An excellent place to get away from it all.
We were with our little son and we all enjoyed our stay alot.

Date of stay: January 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Heated Floor, location.
Liked least: Staircase (steep)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 30, 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review of Ty Llugwy. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay here. I wonder what your mishap was and if there was anything we could have done to help? We are always at the end of the phone or you can come to the farmhouse, we are always happy to assist in any way possible. We hope to see you in the future.
Best wishes, Marilyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joedavies...
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best View in north Wales”
Reviewed December 16, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Me and my wife stayed her last weekend ,19-22 me and my wife both work full time and we were looking for somewhere to chill out and walk the dog ,away from the busy lifestyle back home . This little cottage was perfect and when i say perfect i mean everything was spot on , your welcomed to a tray of local produce milk,butter,cake ,coffee, tea ect and a wood burner ready to go just light the match ....... the cottage is homely and the black slated floor is even heated ,up stairs has a lovely bathroom with a nice size bedroom and another breathtaking view .
What really stood out to me and my wife was how clean the cottage was , this is a dog friendly cottage but honestly you wouldn't know .Also how helpfull the owners were if you needed anything ,Amazing walks literally on your step and your location is pretty central to everything snowdon ect ,
The only one complaint i have is that ,i didnt book a week there only the weekend .... We will booking to go again for sure .....

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cottage
Liked least: going home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 17, 2014
Oh wow what a lovely review! I'm really pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments about the cleanliness too - it makes all the hard work worth it. May I wish you a Merry Christmas and we hope to see you in the New Year.
Best wishes
Marilyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mare-Andr...
Aberdare, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Why stay somewhere else?”
Reviewed November 21, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were lucky to spend 3 nights in Ty Llugwy in October and it will remain a very memorable vacation for us. From the time you leave the main road to make your way to the cottage you know that you are in a special part of Wales. The cottage is well kept and is very comfortable; the views are stunning, and the fall colours added to the experience.
In the last year we have hiked the Inca Trail, the Canadian Rockies and the trails of Snowdonia were as wonderful. It was always nice to come back to Ty Llugwy for a relaxing evening and peaceful night of sleep.

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stone work, the radiant flooring
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 24, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review of Ty Llugwy, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.
Very best wishes, Marilyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing