We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic Location”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room with underfloor heating and log burner and spectacular views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room with underfloor heating and log burner and spectacular views
Living Room with underfloor heating and log burner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Living Room with underfloor heating and log burner and spectacular views
Living Room with underfloor heating and log burner
Separate Dining Room with underfloor heating and views over Ogwen Valley
Compact, fully equipped kitchen
Compact, fully equipped kitchen
First of the double bedrooms, views over the Ogwen Valley
First of the double bedrooms, views over the Ogwen Valley
First of the double bedrooms, views over the Ogwen Valley
2nd double bedroom with views over the valley and countryside
2nd double bedroom with views over the valley and countryside
2nd double bedroom with views over the valley and countryside
Bunk bed room with central heating radiator
Bunk bed room
Large bathroom with WC, sink and bath/shower
Large bathroom with WC, sink and bath/shower
Large bathroom with WC, sink and bath/shower
Large bathroom with WC, sink and bath/shower
Downstairs WC with basin
Outside view of cottage complex - Ty Siabod is on the left
The approach to the cottages - Ty Siabod is on the right
Outside view showing entrance and garden
Views from the cottages
Looking down at the cottages
The approach to the cottages
Another wintry scene
The view from Ty Siabod over the Ogwen Valley
The cottages are set in the most beautiful countryside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Fencer128
Alloa, United Kingdom
1 review
“Idyllic Location”
Reviewed July 8, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

My family has a fairly comprehensive set of requirements from any holiday let - kids friendly, somewhat isolated for noise, good facilities, a great location, plenty of local attractions and lots of safe outside space. This one had them all. We had a great time and the weather has been out of this world. Views are truly stunning from the cottage and great walks are on the doorstep. Any questions to the landlord were quickly and politely addressed. Every day was full of activities and the kids run off any excess energy in the gated garden each evening. Would definitely use again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2018
thank you so much for the fantastic review, its reviews like this that make it all worthwhile.
looking forward to your return .

Elwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catrin J
2 reviews
“Unique Location”
Reviewed June 6, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Beautiful and peaceful spot part way up a mountain. We booked the two larger cottages to holiday with another family and that worked really well. The cottages were well kitted out and presented. The kids loved the wood burner!

Close to Betws y Coed and walkable to the Tyn y Coed pub down the hill.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 8, 2018
thank you Catrin for the lovely review. i'm so glad you enjoyed your stay here , hopefully see you here again

Elwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angharad...
1 review
“Ty Siabod”
Reviewed April 8, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Fantastic cottage, nicely finished in a beautiful location with stunning views and friendly owners. WiFi wasn’t working all week but it was quite nice to escape from technology!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2018
Thank you Angharad for the 5 star review , i'm glad you enjoyed your stay here .
i found the wifi problem after lots of searching it was guests in the one bedroom cottage had switched the socket off for the main router .
hopefully see you again .

Elwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon C
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful cottages in a beautiful location.”
Reviewed March 16, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We rented all three cottages for a group walking weekend. They’re all beautifully presented, well equipped and clean. The Welsh cakes in the welcome pack were a particular favourite of mine! We did two big walks – Glyder and Moel Siabod – and it was always nice to get back and warm up by the wood burner. Elwyn is the perfect host and went out of his way to ensure our stay was perfect. Would highly recommend and hope to return one day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 27, 2018
thank you Simon for the fantastic review , i'm so glad you enjoyed your stay here and hopefully see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ssimon_19...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed February 18, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This is a beautifully located and furnished cottage which has everything you will need. The location is stunning and very rural (see photos). We were greeted with Welsh treats such as cakes, fruit loads and tea, coffee and milk. There were two families but plenty of room and board games to play and the open fire was very welcome. The owners were very pleasant and there are lovely walks directly from the cottage. Everything in Snowdia is accessible from here so is a very good location but as I said very remote which is lovely but a very steep narrow track on approach but don't let this put you off. Will be returning without a doubt.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2018
thank you Sarah for the perfect review. i am so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay here and look forward to your return .

Elwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JezT41
Budleigh Salterton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect cosy mountain retreat”
Reviewed February 14, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This is our second stay at the cottages and we had another fabulous few days in the mountains. We arrived on Saturday to gales and snow but we were warm and snug in front of the log burner listening to the weather howling outside. We ventured from the doorstep into the mountains for some spectacular, though bitingly cold adventures, and then returned to the warm welcome of the cottage to revive. We stood outside on the last evening, the only clear one, and marvelled at the breathtaking display of stars in the dark sky. We didn't want to leave. Thank you Elwyn for another fantastic stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 15, 2018
what a lovely review thank you very much and thank you for coming back again . i'm so glad you enjoyed the cottage and wish the weather would have been a bit nicer for you and hopefully see you again.

Elwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janetparr...
Pwllheli, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed February 11, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Landed here Thursday afternoon till Sunday morning,what an amazing cottage, recommend this cottage to anyone, clean warm and lovely welsh cakes an fruit loaf, milk and butter waiting for us,thank you,surrounded by beautiful mountains,great walks just on the doorstep. woke up Friday morning to the wind howling and the snow falling, it's just an amazing feeling to be inside cosy and warm, can't wait to return very sad to leave. Thank you so much a big thumbs up 100%

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 11, 2018
thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review and i'm so glad you enjoyed your stay here.
i'll look forward to seeing you again soon hopefully

Elwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing