We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellent, problem with water”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room with underfloor heating and log burner and spectacular views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room with underfloor heating and log burner and spectacular views
Living Room with underfloor heating and log burner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Living Room with underfloor heating and log burner and spectacular views
Living Room with underfloor heating and log burner
Separate Dining Room with underfloor heating and views over Ogwen Valley
Compact, fully equipped kitchen
Compact, fully equipped kitchen
First of the double bedrooms, views over the Ogwen Valley
First of the double bedrooms, views over the Ogwen Valley
First of the double bedrooms, views over the Ogwen Valley
2nd double bedroom with views over the valley and countryside
2nd double bedroom with views over the valley and countryside
2nd double bedroom with views over the valley and countryside
Bunk bed room with central heating radiator
Bunk bed room
Large bathroom with WC, sink and bath/shower
Large bathroom with WC, sink and bath/shower
Large bathroom with WC, sink and bath/shower
Large bathroom with WC, sink and bath/shower
Downstairs WC with basin
Outside view of cottage complex - Ty Siabod is on the left
The approach to the cottages - Ty Siabod is on the right
Outside view showing entrance and garden
Views from the cottages
Looking down at the cottages
The approach to the cottages
Another wintry scene
The view from Ty Siabod over the Ogwen Valley
The cottages are set in the most beautiful countryside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
reluctant...
winchester
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“excellent, problem with water”
Reviewed September 15, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We had an excellent stay. Good accommodation and brilliant location; helped by a sunny and rainfree week but I am afraid we can't promise that for everyone. We only lit the woodburner once so didn't nearly get through our first basket of logs.

They brought about 1000 sheep off the hill while we were there; very interesting.

A few negatives so people know in case they matter to them.
- Narrow kitchen awkward for two people to work.
- Dining room separated from kitchen by living room.

Biggest problem for our stay was an issue with the water. The owners are trying to get that fixed so it should be OK in future. For us it meant the shower ran out several times (we are not excessive shower users) and we gave up trying to have a bath; and there was a very noisy pump going a lot of the time and really reverberating through the rooms. I've knocked off one star because that is how it turned out for us; would have been ***** otherwise, and I hope will be again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: water problems (hopefully they are temporary)
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2014
First of all may I thank you for your review, I thought it was very kind of you considering the inconvenience caused to you by the problems we were having with the water. Very happy to report that the bore hole pump is being replaced as we speak so no more loud noises from it and no more water shortages! We had a problem with manganese being dragged into the system which completely clogged the pump. The pump therefore was working overtime to compensate. The only way to stop the pump from continuously being on, was to reduce the water pressure, so solving one problem temporarily, caused another. I am so sorry for the major inconvenience this caused for you during your stay. If you would like to book with us anytime in the future, I am more than happy to give you a 50% discount.
Best wishes, Marilyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scrum1932
Rochford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful mountain side retreat in a spectacular location”
Reviewed May 30, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This cottage is the nicest and best equipped holiday cottage we have ever stayed in. We stayed in the larger cottage, five of us for two nights then three of us for a further 5 nights. It has been a home from home, the owners have thought of everything you could think of needing in a holiday cottage, and more! The fire laid ready for lighting was especially wonderful, and although it was actually plenty warm enough without we couldn't resist the temptation to light it for one evening!! The kitchen is very well equipped with all the utensils, pots and pans you could need, and in the lounge there are plenty of games in the cupboard, and a large TV too, CD player etc. However none of that was needed as the surroundings provided us with all we needed - the ever changing views of the valley and mountains, and not forgetting the sheep, lambs and rabbits!! The extra WC downstairs was very useful, and the dining room was a nice surprise too, it was very handy after dinner as well for spreading out the maps to plan the next day's activities. On top of all that, the cottages were so very well located, minutes from Betws y Coed and just around the corner from Llanberis and Snowdon, nowhere is too far away, yet the cottages feel nicely away from the buzz of touristy areas. Although they are terraced you wouldn't know you had neighbours due to the thick walls, only occasionally being disturbed by the 'baa' of a sheep. We have had a wonderful time here and are very sad to be leaving our little cottage on the hill! We will be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!!
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your holiday at Ty Siabod. I have already had two further bookings from your family and friends because of your recommendation, so thank you very much!! We hope you welcome you back very soon, thanks again
Marilyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil W
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Superb Accomodation”
Reviewed October 28, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

If you are looking for excellent accomodation for couples or small families close to Betws-y-coed, Capel Curig, Snowdonia etc. then you must not overlook these lovely furnished cottages. The owners have gone to great lengths to consider everything you will need when you stay. The cottages (there are three) are fully equipped with everything you need - see below. You just need to turn up with your clothes and food. If you have dogs you can bring them too (max of two dogs)

TV, Freeview, DVD player, Wi-Fi, Log Burner (logs and kindling are £3 per bundle - will last two nights), underfloor heating (ground floor), radiators (upper floor), towels, soap. Kitchen is fully equipped with cutlery, crockery, oven & hob, washing machine, fridge, separate freezer, washing powder & liquid, complimentary tea, coffee, cake and fruit loaf, microwave, toaster, kettle, iron board, vacumn etc. Also provided is guides, maps, leaflets for the local area and even some DVDs and books.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That the owners seem to have thought of everything, including the smaller details.
Liked least: Nothing not to like
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2013
Wow! Thank you for the lovely comments. This is a very helpful review to any future guests too, so thank you once again and we really hope to welcome you back in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rocketrez...
1 review
“location.prime”
Reviewed September 4, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

An excellent place to stay. ideal locarion actually on a mountain.views breathtaking. being cities boys we all loved it.people are friendly.cant go wrong.would recommend and definitely stay again. a must for all you lovers of mountains lakes. walks. a breath of fresh air

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2013
Thank you very much for your review of Ty Siabod. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shar0nSha...
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Super accommodation in stunning location”
Reviewed August 17, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

We had a fantastic stay in Siabod. The cottage was great, exceeded expectations and with views to die for. The cottage was warm and cosy with underfloor heating and a wood stove, it would have been all to easy to stay indoors the whole weekend enjoying the facilities but the cottage is situated in some of the most spectacular countryside with Siabod on the doorstep so we were torn between the two. Great reception and very clear directions by the owners, it is a great place to get away from it all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Wood stove after a great day walking, all from the doorstep
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments about Ty Siabod. We would love to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kruishoutem, Belgium
Reviewed July 28, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of the property
Liked least: The low doors to enter kitchen and dining room
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments, and we hope to welcome you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hoareau C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la tranquilité du lieu
Liked least: cuisine un peu petite et élognée de la salle de repas
Traveling group: En famille élargie
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2015
Google translates your review as:
The rental is clean and well prepared , specialties sweets Wales waiting for us when we arrived. Everything is typical , place, lost in the mountains and sheep , decoration , sheep , rabbits ... We had a very pleasant stay, even though the weather was not always rosy. We recommend this property to anyone wishing to be in the countryside and in the mountains.
Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are very happy that you enjoyed your visit to Wales and to our cottage, and we hope to be able to welcome you again one day.
Best Wishes
Marilyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing