We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Abbey End

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
em_k_16
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Luxury!”
Reviewed October 18, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Lovely house perfect for our group of friends. Brian and Rob certainly have created a home from home with everything you could possibly need.
The house is in a pretty location with a stream in the garden and right on the edge of Snowdonia making it the ideal location for our weekend of adventures.
The only small thing that we could find that would have made life easier would have been a bigger cooker, with 8 of us in the house the cooker was a bit of a squeeze but it was nothing you couldn't get around with a little planning.
We will definitely be going back again, thanks for a fab weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2017
Thank you for taking the time for reviewing abbey End
Much appreciated
Hope to see you return sometime
Take care
Regards
Brian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limeylady...
Texas Gulf Coast, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Perfect Place in Every Way”
Reviewed October 12, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We spent a week at Abbey End and it was amazing. Such a comfortable place delightfully decorated with loads of room four bedrooms and two full bathrooms. Great kitchen with everything you could want. The location is ideal for Conway, Llandudno, Isle of Anglesey and Betwsy Coed is just 4 miles away. Llanwrst has several hotels which serve great food and there are two grocery stores, fish & chip shop and Chinese takeaway very close. Brian and Rob were very gracious and provided us with a wealth of information that was really helpful. We had an amazing week at Abbey End and hope to return again to this idyllic place. An amazing property which was way beyond our expectations. Loved it,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2017
Hi there
Thank you so much for your time giving us such a great review on abbey end
So well detailed which helps any new guests whom may book with us
Was a real pleasure meeting you all here and the card and buscuits you left us was a real treat
Do hope you will return in the near future
Until then
Take care
Rob and bri
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfection!!!!”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Cannot thank Rob and Brian enough. The house was everything we could have wished for and more. Every room was to a fantastic standard which made our stay feel more like a home rather than just a rental. Both hosts were on hand with any questions and made us feel very welcome so cannot rate Abbey End highly enough. xxx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2017
Firstly a big thank you for leaving such a nice review on abbey end
It's was really great to hear that you'd all enjoyed your stay here
You were such a nice friendly family
A review like this means so much to us
Thanks again
Rob n bri
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S
1 review
“First class pet-friendly country cottage”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We simply had the best holiday at Abbey End. The cottage is picture-perfect with lots of space for the five of us and the dog. The garden has its own stream running through which is charming. Lots of lovely extra decorative touches in the cottage. Couches and beds so comfy and the kitchen very well equipped. Couldn't fault it! Thanks Rob and Brian!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2017
Hi there
Thank you so much for adding top review on abbey end they just keep on coming
We do our very best keeping the cottage cosy and clean At all times
What's great is we keep on having nice guests time after time
Thank you for leaving the cottage very tidy too
Take care
Rob and bri
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_aoifeodw...
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“A perfect holiday haven!”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had the most wonderful holiday in beautiful Abbey End! Brian and Rob went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and the house itself was hands down our best holiday rental ever; spacious, comfortable, tranquil, perfectly-located and a wonderful retreat after days spent discovering this beautiful part of Wales.
The garden and stream were perfect for our two small kids who spend hours exploring while we caught the last rays of evening sun.
We will definitely be returning!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2017
Thanks to you all for adding another top review
Really grateful and so glad you had a brilliant holiday here at abbey end
And look forward to meeting you here again in the near future
Thanks again
Rob n bri
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
666hmeist...
Barry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing week”
Reviewed July 1, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Can't fault this beautiful house. Lovely bedrooms. Really comfortable living room. Beautiful garden. Very well equipped, we wanted for nothing. Owners are really friendly and helpful A++++++

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2017
Omg thank you so much for leaving abbey End so clean and tidy the best we've ever seen it made our change over so easy
So grateful hope to see you return
Take care
Bri n rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2017
Hi
Can't thank you enough leaving such a brilliant review
You were all so friendly and down to earth
Also really appropriated the way you left the cottage
Will be so nice to see you return in the near future
So glad you enjoyed being at abbey end
Until next time take care
Regards
Bri n rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing