We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Place to Stay”
Review of Aberconwy House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aberconwy House
Ranked #11 of 47 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We have just enjoyed an excellent stay for four nights. Beautiful, immaculate accommodation with fabulous food and breath taking views. Stuart, Emma and the children were extremely welcoming, kind and friendly hosts which made or time even more pleasant and memorable! We would definitely stay again and would highly recommend to others.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richtracecal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AberconwyHouseOwner, Owner at Aberconwy House, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely review of your stay with us at Aberconwy House over the half term holiday. We thoroughly enjoyed looking after you and it always makes it a pleasure when our guests are so lovely too. We hope you get an opportunity to come and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (352)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 352 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stayed for two nights in the four poster room. Immaculately clean. Fabulous views across the village, which was only a short walk away. Exactly as per website. Staff were welcoming, friendly and knowledgable. Breakfast was lovely with lots of choices. Would definitely recommend and hope to be staying there again soon.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sammiebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stuart welcomed us warmly and showed us to our comfortable room. He offered us a front room with lovely views, but we had chosen a room with a bath with shower over, which was fine. The bed was particularly comfortable and the quiet environment ensured 2 good nights' sleeps.
We found the B&B to be spotlessly clean and well organised. Breakfast, ordered the night before, was delicious and generous, and served by Stuart, who maintains that rare balance of being friendly, interesting, and interested in his guests. Do try the smoked salmon and scrambled eggs!!
We would recommend this hotel not only for the friendly welcome and travel advice, but also for comfort and location, within an easy walk to some good restaurants .

Room Tip: Front rooms have lovely views, but if you want a bath instead of just a shower, there is nothing wro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garethzim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My husband and I stopped here for our honeymoon. The staff are really friendly and always there to help if needed. They knew the area well so were able to give us lots of advice on the best places to go etc. The room was immaculate and the the breakfast was lovely. We stayed in the four poster room.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam34WestYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Lovely little b and b in betws y coed. Emma (owner) very charming. Nothing too much trouble but not in your face either. Lovely comfy room with fantastic view of the forest and valley. Tastefully decorated room, kept very clean. Breakfast lovely.
We dis have a 1st floor room but would advise one on the floor above as the plumbing can be a bit noisey.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BrummieSunnygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Stuart and Karen provide a friendly, relaxed and attentive welcome without being over the top in any way at all. Really relaxing. If you need weather reports, maps, restaurant and pub reviews etc they supply it. Our room had a treefilled view of the valley with bay windows perfect for sipping tea and winding down. I liked the walk to the village along the path, over the wooden bridge and through the railway - it takes barely 15 mins although there's a pub just down the road from the b and b. Spotless rooms, new, smart, and oh so comfy beds.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saskie38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AberconwyHouseOwner, Owner at Aberconwy House, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you for your lovely review, we thoroughly enjoyed looking after you and your friends over the New Year and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed at Aberconwy House for three nights and found it to be a lovely place to stay. The owners are really wonderful: friendly, helpful and informative. The room was comfortable and warm which was great after a wet day's walking and for getting our walking gear dry! There were fabulous views from our room too. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Excellent value and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.4 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#1 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
774 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
779 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ty Gwyn Hotel
Ty Gwyn Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Craig-y-Dderwen Riverside Hotel
0.0 mi away
Tyn-y-Fron B&B
Tyn-y-Fron B&B
#6 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
1,047 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast
Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aberconwy House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aberconwy House

Address: Llanrwst Road | Llanrwst Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0HD, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range: $98 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aberconwy House 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We look forward to welcoming you to our family run Bed and Breakfast. Aberconwy House is an early Victorian building that offers warm and welcoming bed and breakfast accommodation. Aberconwy House is situated just outside the beautiful village of Betws-y-Coed and has stunning views overlooking the village and the surrounding Gwydyr forest. We are situated within the Snowdonia National Park and only a 30 minute drive from Snowdon. Our location provides a perfect base from which to explore all of Snowdonia and North Wales. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Aberconwy House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aberconwy House Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing