We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Church Hill House Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swallow Falls Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
$100
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ty Gwyn Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waterloo Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
$139
$135
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Eagles(Betws-y-Coed)(Great Value!)
$52
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Glyntwrog House(Betws-y-Coed)
$107
$89
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Oak Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gwydyr Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Vagabond(Betws-y-Coed)(Great Value!)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveler rating
44
31
13
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
31
13
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschurch clockwould stay againfamily rooma stones throwtwin roomlimited parkingwarm hospitalitycentral locationlight sleeperstayed two nightsnothing too much troubleplenty of choicelong weekendbreakfast was excellentgood sizelocal areanorth wales
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 96 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Clean and comfortable guest house in lovely setting an a hill just behind a beautiful old church ( yes the bell sounds on the hour but I found it very soothing sort of) breakfast was well presented and tasty the staff/owners are lovely.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CityHopper1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Good location, but as previously commented we were kept awake all night by the church bells.

We also all got bitten to death by all the midges in the room and the corridoor. Good breakfast. Room was OK, used tissue next to bed when we arrived was a bit of a let down though, as was the lack of a bath mat.
Good tea making facilities.

Room Tip: Take insect repellant and ear plugs...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonHollis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

An excellent location, right in the centre of the village - but if you're a light sleeper, the hourly bells of the church clock may dim the charm a fraction. The room & ensuite was very spacious and spotlessly clean. The hosts were friendly and welcoming, and provided an excellent breakfast. We were a party of 10, hiking in the surrounding countryside, and found this B&B suited us perfectly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alastair F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed 3 nights over the easter holidays, a short break for our 43rd Wedding Anniversary. Our room was warm, cosy, comfortable and clean. Breakfasts delicious and plenty of it, to set you up for the day! Julie and Tony are the very friendly owners, we met their Daughter who had a Birthday on 3rd ......Happy 21st Kayleigh! This B&B has off road parking and ideally situated in the pretty village, for exploring Snowdonia. Prices reasonable too. We would recommend Church Hill House as the place to stay in Betws-y-coed, and would definately stay there again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We loved staying at the Church Hill B & B. The family room was warm and cosy and the owners friendly and informative. The B & B is close by to an easy two hour walk which goes up through the forest and then around a beautiful lake with views of snowcapped mountains in the distance. I have no hesitation in recommending this B & B to family and friends.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank k p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews