We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What More Could you Want?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Swallow Falls Hotel
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Betws-y-Coed
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What More Could you Want?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

Booked this 2 night break on Groupon and frankly I wasn't expecting too much considering it was only £114 for 2 adults & 1 child. However I was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean, well furnished and the beds were amazingly comfy. Ate in The tavern (3 meals under £15) 2 x adults 1 child and had breakfast in the restaurant, which was never too busy and had plenty of choice. Food was well cooked and well presented. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Location was perfect, right opposite the waterfall,which we could hear whilst enjoying the adventure playground with our 6 year old granddaughter. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JandFD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    177
    80
    47
    42
See reviews for
112
237
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wales
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

I stayed there for one night, this was my second time at this hotel the first being very good, this stay was however very different, Bar staff and breakfast staff were very good , however the breakfast was appalling , with only a small selection of cereal available and 3 types of juices, no fruit or yogurt, toast was of cheap (tesco value) and cold , butter hard, cooked breakfast was very tasteless 1 sausage, 1 egg 1 bacon (just Cooked) beans, if they were to use good local produce it would be better however they don't and it shows, Beer in the bar is good pizza was good, the room was top floor single with heating on full and only one window being able to open, power shower lacked any power, bath took an age to fill but then hot water ran out!! Real shame this hotel is a hit and miss it really has the chance to stand out but for all the wrong reasons, one night was enough for me at this hotel. Real shame don't like leaving bad reviews but i feel i needed to on this as when mentioned problems to reception lady just shrugged her shoulders.

Room Tip: Check room first
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank faintly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_Peter_Jones_61, Owner at Swallow Falls Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
This guest paid £35 for a single room which is located on the 2nd floor of the hotel overlooking the Swallow Falls and included breakfast. Such a shame this guest did not have the courtesy to mention his breakfast issues to the serving staff (whom he points out as being very good) - as for no yoghurt or fruit available he obviously did not look at the menu! Which as well as providing yoghurt and fruit also has poached kippers. We cater for the healthy option as well as those wanting a more substantial breakfast. Looking back through the reviews there is only mention of how good the breakfasts are! Pity he didnt turn the rad down in his overheated room! We pride ourselves on good friendly customer relations so cannot understand how reception was so unconcerned - we certainly apologise for this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Betws-y-Coed hotels

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

I have come home from a fantastic 2 night break. The hotel staff are really friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast is excellent along with the food served in the bar. The overall service is fantastic. The location is beautiful. Would definately stay there again :-)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire1973ian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

Rely fantastic stay. very accommodating staff. Good location for many outdoor activities. Beautiful area. Very nice spacious clean rooms. Decent food for good value. Would reccomend. AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA+

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and stayed in the annex appartments in the courtyard, they were spotlessly clean, spacious and the bed was lovely and comfortable. The swallow falls are directly over the road which are amazing. We walked up the road about 10mins stroll and found a lovely little tea room calked the ugly house which is recommended for a visit it is a lovely place. Then about another 10 mins in the car and you are in Betsy-coed which is a lovely quaint place. So the swallow falls is an ideal place to stay , the breakfast in the morning was lovely and more than ample to start your day. The staff were very helpful and so friendly. We will be back to this little gem of a hotel.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank gorgebabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

We went for Mother's Day this year ,we didn't stay but had a lovely roast beef dinner, a couple of gammons and baggetts . All the meals were brill services was great very friendly and helpful . Will revisit .

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaz3583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfreton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

This was a Groupon booking for a two night stay. We were met by a very welcoming receptionist on arrival. Our room was in The Lodge which is situated separately from the hotel. It is also well back from the road which gave us a very peaceful night's sleep. The room was spacious and also had the added bonus of a sofa which was very useful. It was also very warm and clean. The mountain goats made an appearance coming down from the hills in the morning! In the evenings we ate in the bar/bistro and found the prices very good and a good choice of food on the menu. The meals were well cooked and plentiful. The breakfast was cooked very well and you could order what you wanted off the menu - again, lots of choice. Staff were always very helpful and attentive. A huge free car park and just across the road from Swallow Falls. Betws-y-Coed,is around five minutes by car or around 40 minutes walking. There is also a lovely forest walk from the village along the river - not recommended without walking boots or for pushchairs, parts can be tricky but well worth the effort if able.
All in all, we will certainly be back.

Room Tip: The Lodge rooms are good as they are back from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernadette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Betws-y-Coed
2.2 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
1.8 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ty Gwyn Hotel
Ty Gwyn Hotel
#1 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Gwesty Glan Aber Hotel
Gwesty Glan Aber Hotel
#7 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
3.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
11.4 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
2.4 mi away
Craig-y-Dderwen Riverside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swallow Falls Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swallow Falls Hotel

Property: Swallow Falls Hotel
Address: Holyhead Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0DW, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Swallow Falls Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swallow Falls Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Swallow Falls
Swallow Falls Hotel Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing