We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely location, nice clean rooms and helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Swallow Falls Hotel
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Betws-y-Coed
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Rely fantastic stay. very accommodating staff. Good location for many outdoor activities. Beautiful area. Very nice spacious clean rooms. Decent food for good value. Would reccomend. AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA+

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (538)
There are newer reviews for Swallow Falls Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

320 - 326 of 538 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and stayed in the annex appartments in the courtyard, they were spotlessly clean, spacious and the bed was lovely and comfortable. The swallow falls are directly over the road which are amazing. We walked up the road about 10mins stroll and found a lovely little tea room calked the ugly house which is recommended for a visit it is a lovely place. Then about another 10 mins in the car and you are in Betsy-coed which is a lovely quaint place. So the swallow falls is an ideal place to stay , the breakfast in the morning was lovely and more than ample to start your day. The staff were very helpful and so friendly. We will be back to this little gem of a hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank gorgebabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

We went for Mother's Day this year ,we didn't stay but had a lovely roast beef dinner, a couple of gammons and baggetts . All the meals were brill services was great very friendly and helpful . Will revisit .

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Kaz3583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

This was a Groupon booking for a two night stay. We were met by a very welcoming receptionist on arrival. Our room was in The Lodge which is situated separately from the hotel. It is also well back from the road which gave us a very peaceful night's sleep. The room was spacious and also had the added bonus of a sofa which was very useful. It was also very warm and clean. The mountain goats made an appearance coming down from the hills in the morning! In the evenings we ate in the bar/bistro and found the prices very good and a good choice of food on the menu. The meals were well cooked and plentiful. The breakfast was cooked very well and you could order what you wanted off the menu - again, lots of choice. Staff were always very helpful and attentive. A huge free car park and just across the road from Swallow Falls. Betws-y-Coed,is around five minutes by car or around 40 minutes walking. There is also a lovely forest walk from the village along the river - not recommended without walking boots or for pushchairs, parts can be tricky but well worth the effort if able.
All in all, we will certainly be back.

Room Tip: The Lodge rooms are good as they are back from the road.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernadette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Shabby chic decor but the toilets were clean so we stayed. Glad we did as food was adequate, average pub grub nothing fancy but good enough for a repeat visit. Most importantly pub is dog friendly, not easy to find in the area so thank you :-)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Work2TravelUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Our daughter booked this hotel for us and what a find! This is a great place to stay if you want to be central to all areas in this region.The hotel is a lovely building, absolutely spotless, warm and cosy rooms with all the facilities you need for a comfortable stay.The food on offer is fantastic value for money including the two for £10 offer -ideal if you are on a budget, huge portions and really tasty.Breakfast was something to look forward to as there was a healthy option available and tasty smoked kippers amongst other options.It was nice to find a really good strong cup of good quality coffee on offer too, something sadly lacking in a lot of establishments.There is a lovely walk into betws-y-coed about two miles away.If you are looking for a really nice place to stay then this is it.

Room Tip: All rooms have en-suite but not showers.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandy192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Arrived on friday 7th march for two nights.Room was large and really decent sized bathroom not like tiny ones you usually get in a hotel.Only had one problem shower hose was held together with ducktape and was leaking, went to infirm reception and the receptionist was astounded that no one had mentioned this and called maintenance and was replaced straight away.Ate in the newly opend restaurant I had sirloin which was the nicest steak I have had melted like butter in your mouth my wife had the steak pie which was so nice too.Only let down was beer a bit pricey at £3.25 a pint and thats john smiths and wine pricey at £4.25 too .Otherwise a Really nice place staff freindly and good service.Would go back again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrlloyd12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Betws-y-Coed
1.8 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
755 reviews
2.4 mi away
Craig-y-Dderwen Riverside Hotel
11.4 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Ty Gwyn Hotel
Ty Gwyn Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
681 reviews
2.2 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#1 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
750 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Gwydyr Hotel
The Gwydyr Hotel
#5 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swallow Falls Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swallow Falls Hotel

Address: Holyhead Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0DW, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range: $64 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Swallow Falls Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Swallow Falls Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Swallow Falls
Swallow Falls Hotel Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing