We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Swallow Falls Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glan Aber Hotel & Bunkhouse(Betws-y-Coed)(Great Value!)
$48
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Waterloo Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
$145
$141
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Gwydyr Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Eagles Hotel(Llanrwst)(Great Value!)
$133
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$272
$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge Conwy(Tal-y-Bont)
$99
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ty Gwyn Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Oak Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pen Y Gwryd Hotel(Nant Gwynant)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (569)
Filter reviews
569 results
Traveler rating
178
197
90
54
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
197
90
54
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyouth hostelthe pubsteak piebite to eatthe main hotelgroupon dealbunk bedshotel barpiping hotlovely mealfamily roombe visiting againfull welsh breakfastdouble roomboth nightsnorth walescampsite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
441 - 446 of 569 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2012

A pop over the road from the spectacular Swallow Falls. The decor was neglected which was a great shame because the food was delicious and great value for money with a 2 for £10 option. Check out the Goulash - out of this world!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank ZaksAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

My husband and I got married here on the 1st Sept 2012. From the initial meetings with Peter and his team everything was fabulous, nothing was too much trouble (including peter letting us have picture taken in his Bentley convertible!!!) the location to the water falls was perfect as our wedding photos looked amazing with the falls as a back drop!
The day itself could not have been better, all the staff were more than helpful, everyone seemed so excited which just made me even more excited! The food was great, all our guests commented about how wonderfull the food was.
All the staff at the hotel are a credit to Peter and Becky, we're now looking forward to returning for our 1 year anniversary, maybe even our 1 month, 6 month and 9 month :)
many thanks to everyone who made our day so perfect lots of love
Lou & Justin xxx

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lou-justin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

My friends and I travelled down to Wales to celebrate the 65th. birthday of a good friend of ours. We booked into the swallow falls hotel for a couple of nights. On arrival I found the receptionist very friendly and helpful. The bedroom was warm and cheerful, the bed was comfortable, my only complaint would be that the facilities for storing my clothes was rather peculiar, but as I was only there for 2 nights, this was not off putting. The breakfast was good, and the staff were helpful and friendly.
Overall the stay was good, full marks to the staff, my only complaint was that it was not possible to get a drink after 11o'clock, which I found very peculiar in this day and age. It was a great dissapointment to arrive back at the hotel after having a great day and evening out with friends only to find that it was not possible to relax with a drink and wind down. The Hotel has a bar upstairs which is ideal for this situation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dave w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

This hotel is in a lovely location directly opposite the Swallow Falls and 2 miles from the town of Betws-y-Coed. Our bedroom was in 'The Lodge' which is a small building behind the main hotel. The room itself was really big but in need of some TLC. It smelled a bit like a wet dog, was very dusty around skirting boards and behind the bed and wallpaper was coming off the walls in the bathroom. They could also do with some serious sound proofing as we could hear every footstep that the person in the room above us made, and even hear them going to the toilet in the early hours of the morning!!! The pub at the hotel served some delicious food, but is also looking extremely tired and in need of some TLC. At one point water started to drip from the ceiling onto the bar which apparently happened 'all the time' and came from the bedroom above when someone had a bath or shower! All in all it was pretty good value for money but im not sure i would stay here again if visiting the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helss1979_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Just got back from a stay at the Swallow Falls hotel with two small children. Staff were all lovely and very helpful especially with kids bits like warming night time milk. There are plenty of options for food throughout the day.Room was good size and spacious enough for four of us. Location was good and facilities excellent. All in all a great stay and value for money!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SambolinaFord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews