We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Below average.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Swallow Falls Hotel
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Betws-y-Coed
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Below average.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Decided to stop here 4food as it was realy busy in betws y coed. Wished i stayed in town-better off eatin in toen before visitin the falls. food was just about edible and not the best quality. Swallows fall itself was lovely but dont stop here 4food!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Mwnci38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    177
    80
    47
    42
See reviews for
112
237
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crewe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

I stayed here in August'12 and found it clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was good as well. Good value and location for touring Snowdonia. A full welsh breakfast in included. It's right across the road from the Swallow falls.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SnapperPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

Amazing place to live at. Im in love with north Wales and would definitely come back here. The breakfast wasn't the best. Didn't know if it was all-you-can-eat breakfast. Sometimes need more than one fried egg !!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kpandya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

The Swallow Falls Hotel provides an excellent base for walking up Snowdon. Whilst a little dated here and there, the hotel proved to be excellent value for money. The two bedrooms we occupied were extremely comfortable and immaculately clean. Being eaves rooms the headroom was restricted but we understand there are plenty of other rooms without this feature. Anyone over 5'10 might be advised to ask for a non eaves room on booking. The breakfasts were more than adequate and freshly prepared whilst the evening meals served in the bar were tasty and good value. Worth selecting the Chef's specials we found. Every member of staff was pleasant and willing to please. A special mention must be made of Margaret on reception who was extremely helpful both on the phone prior to booking and in person. She provided excellent advice about the sherpa buses which stop just outside the hotel and which provide an excellent means of transport to the foot of Snowdon.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

We had a wonderful time staying at Swallow Falls. Each staff member was amazing and added there own lovely little touches that made the stay in itself unique. The room was cleaned to a superiorly high standard, along with taking the extra care to put my husbands toothbrush and tooth paste in a nice little cup together for him. Our stay came with breakfast, and even though my husband did not wake that morning to get it with me, the chef insisted that I leave with (at the very least) a bacon sandwich to pass on to my sleeping man. 5 stars no doubt!
Thank you for the experience! Room 26

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Iraqnaphobnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

We stayed at the campsite at the rear of the swallow falls complex. To say the least it was basic and the toliets and showers are in very much need of a refurb. The whole complex is dated but saying that we will return because of its great location...

The bar servered basic food that was ok and beer/wine was pub standard alough slightly expensive...

Room Tip: Shower and toliet elsewhere!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markallen79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Betws-y-Coed hotels

Dublin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

A very average family room alongside very poor service at breakfast sitting summed up this hotel/camp site complex for me. I think as a camp site base that the complex is probably OK however as a hotel it just doesn't have the service/cleanliness or facilities to pass as anything other than poor.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Badback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Betws-y-Coed
2.2 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
1.8 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ty Gwyn Hotel
Ty Gwyn Hotel
#1 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Gwesty Glan Aber Hotel
Gwesty Glan Aber Hotel
#7 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
3.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
11.4 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
2.4 mi away
Craig-y-Dderwen Riverside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swallow Falls Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swallow Falls Hotel

Property: Swallow Falls Hotel
Address: Holyhead Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0DW, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Swallow Falls Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swallow Falls Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Swallow Falls
Swallow Falls Hotel Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing