We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good pizza, cheap”
Review of Caffi Caban-y-Pair

Caffi Caban-y-Pair
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good pizza, cheap”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Popped in here for pizza after a day in the mountains. Bit of a wait to get served and we had to go and ask for drinks (can of lemonade???) after we'd bought it and the told to get seated and it would be brought over. Would have been easier to just take it with us from the bar with two glasses for our BYO wine surely? Waitress was friendly but very busy

Pizza was very very good. I'd eat here again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OskyDosky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    35
    10
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Really nice pizzas - and the BYO with £1 corkage is a welcome bonus (Spar just down the road is the nearest place to buy your booze). Waitresses were helpful and friendly.

Do be prepared to wait - I'm not sure how many pizzas they can cook at once so it does take a while to be fed. Likewise 'opens at 6pm' wasn't quite accurate two nights in a row, and it seems to take at least half an hour from when they let you in and take an order before they can muster their first pizza, even if it's a take away.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betws-y-Coed, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great little place.”
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Have now had two lovely meals here in the evening. A relaxed, friendly and informal environment serving great pizzas freshly made!! Very scrummy!!! Lovely service and excellent value for money!! Loved it!! Thank you! We will be back very soon!! X

Helpful?
1 Thank SFerguson78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Waitresses unfriendly and unhelpful”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Visited this cafe for lunch. Waitress spilt my drink all over the saucer and didn't bother getting a napkin. The servers didn't smile once. They had run out of half the items on the menu. Very disappointing!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Amazing Pizza”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Wow what a great feed. We had been running and hiking in the area all day. You stayed open and let us eat our pizza in the restaurant. Fantastic service. the chocolate tart im told was lovely too. Will definitely return if we ever come back that way. Definitely worth visiting especially hungry hikers to settle the hunger after a long day

Helpful?
1 Thank ShornNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffi Caban-y-Pair also viewed

Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
 
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
 

Been to Caffi Caban-y-Pair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing