We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely lunch”
Review of Grill Room

Grill Room
Ranked #9 of 29 Restaurants in Betws-y-Coed
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British, Welsh, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Stockport
Level Contributor
99 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Enjoyed a lovely lunch at the Grill Bar.

There was a special 2 course menu with plenty of choices for £11.95
I enjoyed the Welsh Minted Lamb with New Potatoes and fresh vegetables was served separately including carrots, cauliflower and broccoli.

Dessert was a delicisious tirimisu - beautifully presented.

Service was efficient and pleasant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    123
    43
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prestatyn, Wales
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Superb food”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Having been to the stables several times we decided to go up a notch and try the grill bar for our evening meals during our weekend in Betws. What a good decision.
Fantastic food, great wine, good atmosphere and helpful, happy staff.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank yvonne4mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
228 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Grill bar”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We ate the last three nights of our stay in the grill bar at the Royal oak. It was amazing the food and service is amazing. As for the reveiwer who said it was expensive i do not agree its a fair price for an excellent meal. Perhaps they should have opted for the cheaper food in the other bar.

I worked out around 25 pound per head for starters and main course with soft drinks. So an average price really. I can certainly recommend this grill.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deepsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
237 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“The food & service are good but over priced.”
Reviewed October 20, 2011

The Grill Bar is one of the restaurants of the Royal Oak in Betws y Coed. The food is OK but over priced.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RobLong214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grill Room also viewed

Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
 
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
 
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
 

Been to Grill Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing