We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing sweets”

Cadwaladers Betws-Y-Coed
Ranked #2 of 2 Dessert in Betws-y-Coed
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Cadwaladers was established in 1927 in the little village of Criccieth by David and Hannah Cadwalader. Over the years, we have expanded our popular ice cream and coffee cafes all over Wales and England, bringing the best quality service and products to our customers. We are proud to still serve our traditional recipe ice cream developed by Hannah Cadwalader (which still includes the famously secret ingredient!) and now our specially developed exclusive blend of espresso, hot chocolate and loose leaf tea which have been designed to redefine the standards of excellence in hot beverages. With our competitive prices, special products and caring team, we can assure you that we can provide options for all the family, including gluten free ice cream and cakes.So bring your friends, children, partner and dogs! To our lovely cosy cafés and relax in comfort whilst our friendly team treat you to the very best Wales can bring, served with a great deal of love and care.
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“amazing sweets”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

have been a number of times, friendly helpful staff, was very busy and staff were doing their best to cope, dont think they have enough room to prepare everything. think they need bigger premises but nearly always go there when in betws

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank finzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    41
    17
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
oxford
Level Contributor
67 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great ice cream”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Only stopped for the famous cadwaladers ice cream and it never dissapoints.good choices of ice cream with flakes and fudge as little extras- but don't go there when you see a coach pull up as you will have a long wait!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skibeyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“loverly all year”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

i love the chose of ice creams always are first port of call here or portmadog great for tea coffee snacks after noon tea staff plesent helpfull give one a try shops always in loverly places

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank DENISE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“dissappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Went here with daughter and 8 year old grandaughter who order a strawberry and a white chocolate ice cream. She did not eat them White Choc was over sweet and sickly and the strawberry was powdery and fake tasting. We told the manager as we were leaving, but he was not interested just said he would check them. It would have been nice if he had offered my grandaughter another ice cream. My vanilla cornet was fine.
Much worse I thought was the fact that they have no toilets and nowhere to wash your hands. Not good in a food outlet.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DeborahNorthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bikers stop a well deserved refreshment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

Last stop after along day riding my bike. Cooling refreshment good value. One to try at the end of the day.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ontheg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cadwaladers Betws-Y-Coed also viewed

Criccieth, Gwynedd
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
 
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
 
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
 

Been to Cadwaladers Betws-Y-Coed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing