We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely day out”

Fairy Glen (Ffos Noddun)
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This deep gorge is surrounded by a seemingly endless expanse of scenic beauty.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely day out”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Although we visited on a bit of a rainy day, we had a great afternoon. We paid our money into the box and had no problems. We spent around an hour scrambling around on the rocks taking pictures. Take insect repellent though, we got really bitten!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Katiemiddleton_91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    93
    38
    8
    36
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southport
Level Contributor
111 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A nice walk out from Betws to here”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

50p gets you into the Glen, pay the toll man who is a mind of information. Plenty of sheep to see, brown ones which i had never seen before. Plenty of seats dotted about with picnic tables. The Glen and steps down are very slippery so good footwear is advisable, i did not risk it as did not want to fall, there should be rails to hold onto, after all you go there to see the Glen and most of it is blocked out by trees unless you go don the slippery steps.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank June61Southport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Natural beauty”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

We visited on a lovely sunny day and thoroughly enjoyed walking around Fairy Glen. In some areas the path was a little slippy as it had been raining the previous day so I would recommend wearing sturdy shoes! There were lots of places to stop, sit and soak in the natural beauty so allow time for that! Well worth the entry fee!

Helpful?
Thank Bekka_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tideswell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Worth the trip”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Saw the reviews about the grumpy man so under paid on purpose. We got about 50 ft down the path and he came running out demanding more money for us and the car (we didn't even have 1) He had also blocked off a public bridleway on his lane which was on the route we were walking. The actual sight is nice but operated, well worth under paying to see the troll who watches on his camera's though.

Helpful?
14 Thank Danshirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magical”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Well worth a visit, Fairy Glen is a beautiful walk to a rugged natural river. Places to picnic and BBQ, just try not to disturb the fairies...

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fairy Glen (Ffos Noddun) also viewed

Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
 
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
Snowdonia National Park, North Wales
 

Been to Fairy Glen (Ffos Noddun)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing