We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect getaway”
other travelers have booked this property
Summer sun!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Summer sun!
View from our secret garden of the cottage View of the Conwy from the cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Summer sun!
View from our secret garden of the cottage
View of the Conwy from the cottage
Living room/ kitchen area
Directly in front, the famous stepping stones
From the opposite bank of the river
Living room/ kitchen area
Entrance to living room/ kitchen area
View of the river from the garden
Living room/ dining area
View of the rear of the cottage from the road
Living/ kitchen / dining area
Kitchen area, well equipped
Quality Morso woodturning stove, prepped & ready to burn!
Bedroom two window to rear
Bedroom one, the platform bedroom
Bedroom one
Bedroom one
Second bedroom
Bathroom window to rear
Luxury bathroom with heated floor
Bathroom mirror
Our beautiful front garden in the summer
View of cottage from the opposite bank
The entrance track
View of cottage from the walk to Llyn Elsi
Our patio area with brick built barbecue, a must in the summer!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JeremyByr...
1 review
“The perfect getaway”
Reviewed December 16, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

I stayed at Glanrhyd cottage recently with my girlfriend for a long weekend. The cottage is beautiful, it has been excellently refurbished and is so cosy. Betws y coed is a short walk away but it feels like you are in the middle of nowhere In the cottage, it's really peaceful and the sound of the nearby stream adds to the tranquility.

I'd definitely recommend visiting Portmeirion, which is about a half an hour drive away. The woodland walks there are lovely and the view from where the woodland meets the beach is stunning.

Glanrhyd is the perfect place to go if you're in need of a chilled out break, my Girlfriend and I loved it and will definitely be visiting again.

Date of stay: November 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2016
Thanks for your kind words. We'd love you to return again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 9, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Date of stay: October 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2016
Thanks for your kind words. We'd love you to return again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kent
Reviewed October 6, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2016
Thanks for your kind words. We'd love you to return again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 16, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Date of stay: September 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2016
Thanks for your kind words. We'd love you to return again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JaneB786
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning cottage in idyllic location”
Reviewed May 31, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed for 5 nights with some friends and our two dogs. The owners could't have been more accommodating. The cottage itself is just beautiful - very lovingly restored slate building with tasteful furnishings and everything that you could want for a relaxing stay. The town of betws-y-coed is just 15 minutes walk along a lovely footpath.
Couldn't fault the stay at all - thank you very much for a great holiday in Snowdonia!

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2016
Thanks for your kind words. We'd love you to return again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TVSteve65...
Hayling Island, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just go.”
Reviewed March 12, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Just back from a relaxing weekend staying at Glan Rhyd. The stunning location on the banks of the River Conway added to the enjoyment of the unseasonably warm weather and the woodburner, alight in the evenings, was ideal for a spot of 'soul searching seclusion.'
Will be visiting again with a view to watching the salmon and sea trout leaping the Stepping Stones.

Date of stay: March 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2016
Thanks for your kind words. We'd love you to return again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunshine1...
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful spot”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Glanrhyd is a beautiful cottage which has been lovingly restored and is in an ideal location close to Betws-y-coed. Unfortunately it rained most days during our stay but we still managed to get out and we did some lovely walks - can highly recommend the steam train trip around Llanberis on a rainy day followed by the free slate museum - I even cut my own piece of slate which was a fabulous experience!

We didn't eat out a lot but we did enjoy the Bryn Tyrch Inn which is about 10 minutes drive away - very accommodating, lovely food and nice atmosphere (and they love kids!). Also the fish and chips in Llanrwst were probably the best we have ever had - only wish we hadn't waited until the end of our holiday to have them!

All in all a lovely holiday in our favourite part of North Wales.

Date of stay: February 2014
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2014
Thank you very much - yes the fish and chip shop is great which is why it is one of the few restaurants we recommend. We hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing