We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oakfield House B & B
Ranked #4 of 47 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 25, 2012

I was made to feel welcome from the second I arrived. The rooms were of a good size for a bed and breakfast, and it was only a 10 minute walk to Betws-y-Coed. Across from Oakfield House is a walk along a stream, very peaceful! When I next travel through Wales I'll definitely be having another stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (412)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

365 - 371 of 412 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2012

We arrived "too early" by most hotel standards, dripping huge puddles of rainwater on the beautiful wooden floor. Instead of being turned away, we were welcomed, had our sodden coats taken to be dried, and were given tea and cake in the lounge. The decor of the rooms was delightful and very clean. The location was ideal, just a short walk to the town. The breakfast was the best we've ever seen in a B&B, but mostly the warm welcome from Jen and Eddie is what I remember. I can't recommend this lovely place highly enough.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fiona c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

we stayed in october, we have 3 children aged 11, 10 and 3. an extra bed was put in the seperate childrens room, they even had a tv/dvd to keep them amused!
the rooms and hotel were soptless and fresh. the owner was very accomodating and always ready to help, he even made my partner an early post marathon porridge breakfast in the morning! hot chocolate and biscuits in the room were a hit with the boys!! we would highly recommend and will definately be back. lots of places to eat in the village, little shops to stock up on essentials for tackling snowdonia too!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjm101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

we found this B&B by chance and stayed for 2 nights
We felt very welcome - the room was very comfortable
absolutely recomended

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tilman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

We only spent a night here but wish we could have stayed longer. Jen and Eddie are fabulous hosts and would recommend staying here to anyone. Extremely clean, wonderful service and only a short walk to village. Do yourself a favour and stay here with them. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Excellent B&B. Could not fault anything. Room was lovely, towels amazingly soft, shower was wonderful. Breakfast was one of the best I have ever had in a B&B.

Room Tip: Shared a family room to two friends, it was excellent. Lovely and quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Molly55HappyinKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Extremely clean B&B, stayed in the twin room which was spacious with an large, clean, bathroom. It is more like and hotel than an B&B as towels and soaps are included. The breakfast is very tasty with choice of fresh fruits plus cooked breakfast. About a 10 minute walk into town. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Blighty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.8 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
770 reviews
1.3 mi away
Craig-y-Dderwen Riverside Hotel
1.3 mi away
Ty Gwyn Hotel
Ty Gwyn Hotel
#1 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Swallow Falls Hotel
Swallow Falls Hotel
#6 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
542 reviews
1.1 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
757 reviews
1.2 mi away
Maes-y-Garth
Maes-y-Garth
#5 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oakfield House B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakfield House B & B

Address: Holyhead Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0BY, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range: $98 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oakfield House B & B 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Oakfield House B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oakfield House B & B Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing