We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, definitely be back....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oakfield House B & B
Ranked #4 of 47 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic, definitely be back....”
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Stayed here for a 3 night short break, 2 adults and 2 kids (13 & 10). We stayed in their family suite which was brilliant. Suite consisted of 3 rooms, one double, one bunkroom and an en-suite shower room. Room was immaculate, as was the whole property.

On arrival we were greeted by Eddie and Jen, what a welcome. Tea/Coffee and bara brith (kitkats for the kids). Nothing was too much trouble, lovely people.

One other thing, the breakfast was amazing :)

Ideal for families, couples, in fact anyone........ highly recommend.

Really enjoyed our stay and hope to return soon.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClurB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    23
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
77
175
31
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2011

I was greeted with a very friendly welcome on arrival and first impressions were of a very well-run, clean & tidy B&B. My room was equally clean and tidy with modern facilities which made for a very comfortable stay. A good hearty welsh breakfast set me up nicely for a days walking in the hills, the self-service buffet area was excellent too with a range of cereal, yoghurts, juices and fresh fruit. The owners were always helpful and friendly and clearly take pride in providing a comfortable stay for guests.
Although situated on a main road, any noise from passing traffic is minimal - Oakfield House is somewhere I'd definitely return to and I'd thoroughly recommend it to anyone looking for the perfect little B&B in Snowdonia!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steven n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

I booked this B&B via bookdirectrooms.com as it was rated 5 out of 5 overall. Located a 15 minute walk from Betws-y-coed centre it was a fantastic location with ample parking for guests. Booked this for a 3 night midweek break for misses and 2 year old daughter. Eddie the owner greated us and was very pleasant. Showed us to our room and offered us a brew after our journey. Owners had spent a season refurbishing the property to a very high standard which was evident by the new looking decor and solid oak bedroom furniture. Stayed in the family room with a seperate room with bunk bed and TV for kids. Very clean and comfortable. Took our bikes and were able to leave these in a large locked shed which we checked before making our booking. Outstanding breakfast and will definately be back!!

Room Tip: I think there were 6 rooms so you could always ring them direct and ask. We stayed in no. 6 and woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Booked this B&B late and there wasn't much choice left in Betws Y Coed for a family of three. It turned out to be an absolute gem. The family room was actually two rooms in one. There was a separate room within the main room with two full size bunk beds in, and had its own TV/ DVD. The place looked it it had just been re-decorated all through and all fixtures and fittings said quality. Attention to detail was great, even wine glasses and cork screw in room. Owners very welcoming and happy to help with anything. Breakfast was lovely with local produce. Big car park. Best part of Oakfield was the location, a short walk out of Betws so nice and quiet away from the hoards of day trippers.

Room Tip: Great family rooms- actually two rooms in one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Eddie and Jen gave us warm and friendly welcome,Jen made us a lovely pot of coffee,with a yummie piece of fruit cake.The breakfast was to a high standard of food,with lots of variety and choice. There is ample parking . The facilities in Oakfield house are excellent. The rooms are of a high standard and perfectly clean and comfortable,with a quality bathroom and towels. Excellent value for money. Oakfield house is very handy for all the local amenities,which include a chip shop, bars , loads of places to eat, and shops. Eddie and Jen are great hosts. We really do highly recommend Oakfield house. Thanks Mr. & Mrs. Saunders.

Room Tip: we were in a room on the side of the house,with a lovely view,the room was very clean and tidy,to a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank collie63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slaithwaite, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
200 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We stayed at Oakfield House for 3 nights in August . Our room was immaculate and tasteful, the bed was extremely comfortable and breakfast was amazing and kept us going most of the day. Eddie and Jan were excellent hosts and we would recommend Oakfield House as a lovely place to stay. we will certainly be back .

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2011

just wanted to let potential guests know that I would have no hesitation in recommending oakfield house to you.
it was spotlessly clean, eddie and Jen were very friendly - nothing was too much trouble for them, the room was very comfortable and we had a lovely view down to the river. it is a short walk from the centre of betws y coed but that helps to walk off the great breakfast.
would love to return someday.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ali s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.6 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
708 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ty Gwyn Hotel
Ty Gwyn Hotel
#1 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
658 reviews
0.9 mi away
Craig-y-Dderwen Riverside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
709 reviews
1.6 mi away
Swallow Falls Hotel
Swallow Falls Hotel
#6 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
519 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
#5 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oakfield House B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakfield House B & B

Property: Oakfield House B & B
Address: Oakfield House Holyhead Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0BY, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Oakfield House B & B 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Oakfield House B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oakfield House B & B Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing