We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“highly recommend oakfield house”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oakfield House B & B
Ranked #3 of 46 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Eddie and Jen gave us warm and friendly welcome,Jen made us a lovely pot of coffee,with a yummie piece of fruit cake.The breakfast was to a high standard of food,with lots of variety and choice. There is ample parking . The facilities in Oakfield house are excellent. The rooms are of a high standard and perfectly clean and comfortable,with a quality bathroom and towels. Excellent value for money. Oakfield house is very handy for all the local amenities,which include a chip shop, bars , loads of places to eat, and shops. Eddie and Jen are great hosts. We really do highly recommend Oakfield house. Thanks Mr. & Mrs. Saunders.

Room Tip: we were in a room on the side of the house,with a lovely view,the room was very clean and tidy,to a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank collie63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (414)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

379 - 385 of 414 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2011

We stayed at Oakfield House for 3 nights in August . Our room was immaculate and tasteful, the bed was extremely comfortable and breakfast was amazing and kept us going most of the day. Eddie and Jan were excellent hosts and we would recommend Oakfield House as a lovely place to stay. we will certainly be back .

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dee s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

just wanted to let potential guests know that I would have no hesitation in recommending oakfield house to you.
it was spotlessly clean, eddie and Jen were very friendly - nothing was too much trouble for them, the room was very comfortable and we had a lovely view down to the river. it is a short walk from the centre of betws y coed but that helps to walk off the great breakfast.
would love to return someday.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We had a great three night stay at Oakfield House. The rooms were very fresh & the adjoining rooms make it ideal for family trips away.

Hosts are very friendly & service was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank euanmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights and loved walking out the door along the stream to the Miner's Bridge and back into the village along the trail. The internet was a bit spotty, but our welcome was warm and friendly and the property is immaculately clean with ample parking. Breakfast sure came in handy for our hiking!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happywanderer423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We were welcomed with tea and fruitcake brought to our room - this set the tone for being well looked after by Eddie and Jen, who produce the most succulent breakfasts we've seen in a long while.
Our room was solidly comfy, with separate bunk-bedded room for children, and a well-fitted shower room and loo - a family suite, really, with plenty of elbow room.
Riverside paths only minutes away, 20 mins walk to the station; an ideal base for local exploring!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcegood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

The property has just been renovated to the highest standard, truly exceptional for a B&B. Conveniently located just away from the hubbub of the busy town centre, lots of parking, and a warm welcome. Breakfast was terrific, I caved and had the full cooked breakfast which powered me to the top of Snowdon.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nonsibisedaliis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.8 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
791 reviews
1.1 mi away
Swallow Falls Hotel
Swallow Falls Hotel
#6 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
552 reviews
1.1 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#1 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Maes-y-Garth
Maes-y-Garth
#4 of 46 in Betws-y-Coed
608 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast
Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 46 in Betws-y-Coed
585 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tyn-y-Fron B&B
Tyn-y-Fron B&B
#5 of 46 in Betws-y-Coed
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oakfield House B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakfield House B & B

Address: Holyhead Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0BY, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range: $101 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oakfield House B & B 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Oakfield House B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oakfield House B & B Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing