We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent & friendly B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oakfield House B & B
Ranked #4 of 47 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent & friendly B&B”
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We had a great three night stay at Oakfield House. The rooms were very fresh & the adjoining rooms make it ideal for family trips away.

Hosts are very friendly & service was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank euanmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    23
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
77
177
32
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, NY
2 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights and loved walking out the door along the stream to the Miner's Bridge and back into the village along the trail. The internet was a bit spotty, but our welcome was warm and friendly and the property is immaculately clean with ample parking. Breakfast sure came in handy for our hiking!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happywanderer423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We were welcomed with tea and fruitcake brought to our room - this set the tone for being well looked after by Eddie and Jen, who produce the most succulent breakfasts we've seen in a long while.
Our room was solidly comfy, with separate bunk-bedded room for children, and a well-fitted shower room and loo - a family suite, really, with plenty of elbow room.
Riverside paths only minutes away, 20 mins walk to the station; an ideal base for local exploring!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcegood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

The property has just been renovated to the highest standard, truly exceptional for a B&B. Conveniently located just away from the hubbub of the busy town centre, lots of parking, and a warm welcome. Breakfast was terrific, I caved and had the full cooked breakfast which powered me to the top of Snowdon.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nonsibisedaliis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Lovely B&B with excellent facilities, team and food. Perfectly placed for local sites, attractions and cycling. The rooms were to a high standard and perfectly clean. Breakfast was perfectly cooked. Excellent value for money and I would definitely stay again. Many thanks!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ianwebzell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2011

A warm welcome, refurbished to a very high standard, super breakfast, excellent value for money.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldilocks090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Great place to stay - incredibly helpful and friendly managers, lovely modern comfortable rooms, great food - amazing location!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikkimcmurderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.6 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
715 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ty Gwyn Hotel
Ty Gwyn Hotel
#1 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
663 reviews
0.9 mi away
Craig-y-Dderwen Riverside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
724 reviews
1.6 mi away
Swallow Falls Hotel
Swallow Falls Hotel
#6 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
526 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
#5 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oakfield House B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakfield House B & B

Property: Oakfield House B & B
Address: Oakfield House Holyhead Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0BY, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Oakfield House B & B 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Oakfield House B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oakfield House B & B Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing