We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Afon View Guest House(Betws-y-Coed)
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oakfield House B & B(Betws-y-Coed)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aberconwy House(Betws-y-Coed)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glyntwrog House(Betws-y-Coed)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Eagles(Betws-y-Coed)
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swallow Falls Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (881)
Filter reviews
881 results
Traveler rating
427
317
99
29
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
427
317
99
29
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure facilitiesdeluxe lodgethe main hotelsauna and steam roomswimming poollodge stylesunday carverybuffet stylepatio doorsgroupon dealrailway linesofa bedtype roomlovely hotelhotel restaurantnight breakboth nights
Filter
Updating list...
724 - 729 of 881 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2012

we stayed as a large group for an outside activity course. Had a very old and homely feel, which made the rooms warm and cosy. The rooms were well equipped and had a nice bathroom. The restaurant food however was very poor, the fish was very very overcooked and the risotto tasted like rice pudding. Others also said they're food was of below average quality which is a shame as it has so much potential. Breakfast was ok, nothing special and no resh fruit.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobby127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Decided it was too wet to walk so friends and I decided to walk along to the hotel to check out the spa facilities. We managed to book and the staff were very friendly. We all enjoyed our treatments which were very professionally done and great value for money. We enjoyed it so much we decided to come back that evening for dinner. Service was very good as was the food. I will definitely come and stay next time I'm in Betws y Coed.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goldenoldie46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Stayed for two nights on a KGB offer. Room upgraded due to friends damaged foot. Room beautifully clean and well presented. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast generous, if self service buffet, which at end of session was a little dry. Our fault for getting up late! Only complaint was an almost raw partridge served at dinner. However it was immediately replaced on request. Service was attentive and very accommodating. The leisure facilities.pool great but steam ,jacuzzi and sauna room a bit over crowded with any more than five at a time. Would stay again despite the partridge which should have been left in the pear tree.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
Thank CarolineTodmorden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Have just spend a wonderful weekend at the Waterloo Hotel in Betws-y-Coed, Wales. Staff are so very friendly and very helpful. Leisure facilities, especially the sauna, are so very welcome after a walk up Snowdon!
But a special mention of the restaurant - Bridge Restaurant - again the staff are friendly and helpful but also the chef's in explaining the dishes as my wife in Gluten intolerant and they were happy to try and accommodate her needs. The food is excellent and generous and DELICIOUS.
If you are visiting this area you will not be disappointed by this excellent hotel

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Just had a fab weekend break here on a KGB deal. The location is beautifull, the staff very friendly and helpfull, the leisure centre was excellent and the food was amazing.
We were in a lodge (No. 50), which was more like a small 2 bedroomed house really with living room, dining room, kitchen (with full size cooker, fridge, freezer, microwave, toaster, kettle) downstairs wetroom/toilet and upstairs two bedrooms (1 was ensuite). This lodge could easily sleep 7 people.
On the first night we venture out to eat, along the road and over the bridge to a lovely pub called the Ty Gwyn and it was so good and the portions were massive. The second night we ate at the hotel and had a two course meal which again was plentyfull and so nice.
I will most definately be staying here again and have already told all my family and friends about it.
Thanks to all the staff at Waterloo Hotel for a great time.

Room Tip: If you want to share with family or friends then ask for Lodge 50. its like a home from home.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank julie63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews