We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location and 5 star service from the...”
other travelers have booked this property
Our house in the garden overlooking Snowdonia
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our house in the garden overlooking Snowdonia
The Snowdon Range from Capel Curig Our house, front approach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Our house in the garden overlooking Snowdonia
The Snowdon Range from Capel Curig
Our house, front approach
The Garden House - terrace view
The Garden House - double door entrance, covered area on the sunny side.
The Garden House - kitchen entrance
The Lounge - garden and mountains view
The Dining Room - gardens view
The Twin Bedroom - garden view
9. Picture window - from the Lounge
The Lounge
The en-suite bathroom
Lounge easily converts to bedroom in 10 secs
Shower room - difficult to photograph!
Part of the Kitchen
11. Lilies
12. Irises
13. Garden steps
14. Magnolia beside the pond
15. Cherry
16. Azaleas
17. More garden steps
18. Fuschia
19. Garden - arched entrance
20. The top garden
21. Rose
23. Summer residence
25. The Willow
26. Rhodo bush
27. The front lawn - mountain view
35. Climbing in  Snowdonia
Monty and Pamela Martin - The Ascent of Snowdon
Nick Martin at the Standing Stone, Miners' / PyG Track, Snowdon
Daniel Martin - Navigator, Snowdon
31. Betws-y-Coed - Pont-y-Pair (Bridge of the Cauldron)
34. Caernarfon Castle
32. Blubell Wood
37. Conwy harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
AGB115
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location and 5 star service from the owners”
Reviewed April 29, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Beautiful clean cottage, fantastic gardens (extremely well kept and many places to sit and take in the scenery) - a much needed relaxing long weekend stay in a great location with breathtaking views.

Lots of leaflets and brochures about walks/museums etc and surrounding areas in the cottage which is most helpful.

Geoffrey and Wendy are lovely and so welcoming nothing is too much trouble.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Breathtaking views and fantastic gardens
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 28, 2012
Thank you, Anna and Richard for your kind comments.

The views of our garden and the hills of Snowdonia were fast disappearing behind misted double glazing, and the contractors had just started to replace 26 of them - when you telephoned to enquire about vacancies. Phew! That was a bit of a panic, but we managed to get cleaned up before you both arrived. How nice it was to have such pleasant guests visit us after all that.

We very much enjoyed having you and hope that you will come again - if only for you to chill out from your hectic professional lives. If you can give us a little more notice next time, we may be able to arrange for some fine weather for you as well!

Sincerely

Geoffrey and Wendy Tyson
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maudie56
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage with an amazing view”
Reviewed June 30, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

What a perfect cottage to enjoy our 4 days in and around Betws-y-Coed. Situated high above the village with the most amazing view of Snowdonia from the panorama window. The cottage was spotlessly clean with everything you could want for a comfortable stay including a washing machine. Plenty to see and do in the area as well as some nice walks from your front door. Wendy and Geoffrey are extremely knowledgeable about their little piece of paradise, they truly love where they live and want to share it with you. Their garden is a delight with many places to sit and relax in.

Thanks for a wonderful stay in Garden Cottage and we hope the geraniums keep on flowering.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2011
Thank you for your very kind comments, Ros and Eric. We are pleased that the accommodation was to your liking and up to scratch. Yes, the geraniums are flowering well, thank you. We enjoyed having you to stay for a few days and hope that the rest of your tour was successful - if not quite as energetic!

Geoff and Wendy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian T
Nambucca Heads
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A lucky choice gave us just what we needed”
Reviewed June 11, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

The Country Garden House in Betws-y-Coed was an absolute gem of a place for us to stay in Northern Wales. The garden apartment was spaciously comfortable and we had fabulous garden and forest views through large windows from every room. The location was ideal being just a few minutes from charming Betws-y-Coed village and we had the beautiful Snowdonia National Park on our doorstep as well. The kitchen had everything a reasonable traveller could want and the inventory was much better than average. Owners Geoff and Wendy were so relaxed and friendly. They couldn't have done more to make our 4 day visit the highlight in our long UK touring itinerary so far. They were also extremely knowledgable about the local hiking trails, some of which pass by their property's boundary. We should have booked in for at least a week but our four days there will remain a long treasured memory.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2011
The pleasure was all ours. We enjoyed having Brian and Lynn as our guests, and hearing all about Australia. Perhaps we should travel more, too! Thank you, Brian and Lynn, for your kind comments and for leaving the house in perfect order.

Geoffrey and Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
limeewor
England
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Holiday Rental”
Reviewed May 4, 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Lovely holiday rental in a great location. Geoffrey and Wendy are very friendly hosts and very knowledgeable about the local area. It is worth noting the road there is hilly and single track.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 3, 2011
Thank you, Emily and Peter, for your kind remarks. We enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to your coming again. Thank you also for leaving the Garden House so clean and in perfect order.
Sincerely, Geoffrey and Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$88
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
other travelers have booked this property
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing