We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bite to eat and a drink”

The Stables Bistro Bar
Ranked #7 of 28 Restaurants in Betws-y-Coed
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $16
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, Welsh
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Bite to eat and a drink”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

much welcome relief from the cold, nice bar for families, generous portions, very overenthusiastic table clearer who wanted to take our plates when we were clearly still eating, besides that a nice respite from the chill.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clairereds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    492
    549
    219
    70
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

A beautiful Easter Sunday spent walking in Wales, finished off by some lovely food here! BBQ chicken panini was the best if ever tasted!! Staff are on hand at just the right moment without impending on your privacy.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly staff”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Lovely warm welcome, great food, good service, nice place to relax after a day out walking, will definitely be back!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank RedlionManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Good food”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Good food, quick service even on a busy saturday night. Good service form one of the staff -a guy in a green polo shirt, longer blond hair.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chMagda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fast Service”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

After eating in our hotel bar one night we wanted to venture out to one of the other hotel restaurants. We'd read online that the Stables Bistro did traditional Welsh food - well, I wouldn't describe it as that. It was your standard British pub selection. The food service was very quick and very tastey. The prices were very fair (we paid £20 for two main meals) and I was really happy with my choice (Chicken Thai Green Curry Hot!). I'd definitely recommend that you give this place a try.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank World42Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Stables Bistro Bar also viewed

Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
 
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
 
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
 

Been to The Stables Bistro Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing