We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dolweunydd Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #14 of 47 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful time”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We had an brilliant time staying with janette and Paul! The room was beautiful, food was great and the hosts where superb! The location is perfect, during out stay we went out and went white water rafting and horseback riding which were both very close and easy to get to! It's a lovely short walk into the village were there are good variety of shops, restaurants and pubs. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jadelee1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
186
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Me and my hubby cannot praise this B&B enough, and Janette and Paul are the BEST!!!!! We stayed in the superiour room, on the ground floor. To say it was stunning would be an understatement, lots of cushions on the bed, lot's of storage and right across from the breakfast room, what more could you ask for? we have recommended sooooooooooo many friends to come stay here and even people we end up chatting to!!!! That's how much we enjoyed our stay.
Paul has a great knowledge of the area and jotted down a few ideas to fit into our schedual, we also discovered he was our breakfast chef, so he almost got packed in our suitcase when we left!!!!!!!Janette was so friendly and treated us just as if we were part of the family, and nothing was to much for her.
Will we come back? YES!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2013

A fantastic B&B in a gorgeous location! The room was lovely, a great view with a nice big comfy bed. Lovely and welcoming hosts Jeanette and Paul really make this such a lovely place to stay, and a delicious great big breakfast in the morning tops it all off!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Redyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This is the 4th time ive stayed at this b&b and it never disappoints

The rooms are clean with a homely feel, warm and cozy

Breakfast has a variant options from fresh fruit to a full delicious breakfast

Thank you Jeanette and Paul for being wonderful hosts, love coming back and couldnt think of staying anwhere else!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry8985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Fantastic service from the hosts, made us feel welcome from the second we arrived. The excellent service combined with the beautiful views of the national park which were made even better by the organisation and advice given by Paul and Janette made the trip unforgettable. The rooms are clean and also beautifully furnished, staying at this establishment is a must!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kylebudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Had a wonderful time staying at Dolweunydd. Fantastic room and the best service from both Paul and Janette. I felt extremely welcome and was thoroughly impressed with the way i was accommodated. After an unforgettable stay i can safely say that i feel privileged to have been able to stay here and i highly recommend it and will surely be back! Many thanks for an unforgettable trip!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevie123438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We had a lovely time staying in the cottage - it's fitted out beautifully and has the added privacy of being separate to the rest of the house.
Paul and Janette were so friendly and welcoming; very accommodating with our breakfast requests and the breakfast itself was fabulous - I was full from the cereal, fruit salad and yoghurt alone; let alone the hearty cooked breakfast and toast that was also provided - an excellent base for a day of hiking!

Would definitely recommend, and would come back in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: I recommend the Cottage!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julianne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
1.2 mi away
Swallow Falls Hotel
Swallow Falls Hotel
#6 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
526 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
724 reviews
1.0 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Craig-y-Dderwen Riverside Hotel
1.1 mi away
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
#5 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
1,021 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oakfield House B & B
Oakfield House B & B
#4 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolweunydd Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolweunydd Bed & Breakfast

Property: Dolweunydd Bed & Breakfast
Address: Holyhead Rd | Pentre Du, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0BY, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dolweunydd 4 Star Bed & Breakfast is a small family run business in beautiful Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia. All rooms are en-suite with tea/coffee making facilities, TV, radio, hairdryer, wi-fi, comfortable guests' lounge, private off road parking. We also boast a cosy romantic cottage with en-suite bedroom in the garden at the rear of house with breakfast in the main house (room service optional - dining table for 2 in room), delicious full cooked breakfast provided, options of flowers and wine in your room on arrival and packed lunches can be ordered prior to arrival when booking. Your hosts, Paul and Janette, will aim to make your stay your most memorable. We look forward to you enjoying your stay and wanting to return. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Dolweunydd Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolweunydd Bed & Breakfast Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing