We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect B&B - felt like home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dolweunydd Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #16 of 47 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Having read ALL the reviews we opted for this B&B as we noticed that they all related to Paul & Janette on their wonderful B&B and not any of the past owners and may I add we were not disappointed. First impressions of Paul & Janette are that they are very nice & genuine hosts that we now feel that we can call friends. Having just spent 4 nights (late August) in the lovely cottage which is bright and clean and very comfortable we would not hesitate to return to this gem of a B&B in a wonderful part of the world. Breakfast is second to none with a vast array of choices from cereal to fresh fruit to the hearty "Full English" Paul serves up, compliments to you both on keeping your guest house at such a high standard.
Nothing is ever to much for Paul & Janette and they are both very helpful, thank you for this.
Best wishes from Jackie, Roger & little Izzy.

Room Tip: Just book it, you won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 130663Welltravelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 275 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2013

I would highly recommend the Dolweunydd B&B. Paul and Janette are very friendly and welcoming. The room was wonderfully relaxing after a day hiking. The B&B is situated a short walk from the village and we took the picturesque route along by the river which was stunning. There were lots of choices for breakfast the following day and it was all beautifully presented.

I would definitely recommend this B&B

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TTRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

This was our third visit and again we had a great time.
Paul and Jeanette made us feel very welcome.
Our room was very comfortable and clean.
The breakfast was very tasty and you can tell that it's all local produce rather than just been brought from a supermarket.
The home made Welsh cakes were also very nice.
It is the most welcoming place we have ever stayed in and look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed for two nights with Paul and Janette and were thoroughly impressed with all aspects of our stay ! Our room was clean, comfortable and we thoroughly enjoyed time spent here. We found Paul and Janette to be extremely friendly and provided us with lots of useful knowledge for the local area. We did climb Mount Snowdon whilst staying here and also went to the local slate mine. We could not recommend Dolweunydd highly enough and will definitely return soon! Sorry for making you miss your bath keeping you chatting Janette! Love Paul and Kerry in Lincoln x

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul_rjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Wow - After arriving an hour earlier than advised, towards the end of breakfast service, Paul and Jeanette gave my son and I a big welcome, with offers of cups of tea and sausages even before we had checked in ! No need for us to get the bus even,as Paul gave us a lift to the foot of Snowdon :-) After dodging the 1000's climbing the mountain that day, we headed back to the wonderful B&B. The bedroom was beautiful, clean and the beds very comfy. A great nights rest. The English breakfast to come was amazing,with some of the best bacon I have ever tasted. Great selection of tasty extras also.
Five stars not enough. Wonderful people, great hospitatlity. Can't wait to go back :-) Scottie

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RikScotson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stayed one night and Paul was very helpful, room clean, sheets nice, bed fine, breakfast nice. Only little thing is that I like a bigger towel! Was there with my daughter gorge scrambling. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theholidaylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Me and my partner just spent the most amazing weekend in the cottage for our anniversary and thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it ! The cottage was absolutely beautiful from your own parking space, private porch for all your muddy/wet clothes and the big luxurious bed to rest your head ! The cottage décor was also beautiful with little added touches such as hearts and flowers which made it feel that extra bit special ! It was simply outstanding and cannot be faulted ! Pauls breakfast in the morning was also superb ! Perfect start to any day .. I especially found the scrambled eggs extremely tasty (he must have a secret recipe for them) To make things even better the location of the B&B was spot on, with a nice short walk into the main village where we ate at “The Stables” both nights recommended by Paul and we were not disappointed ! Both Paul and Janette were fantastic hosts and made us feel welcome from the moment we checked in ! On Sunday morning at breakfast when we were due to check out, Paul could see that me and my partner were extremely tired from the day/night before and very kindly told us we had no rush to check out and were able to go back to the cottage after breakfast for a nap and not have to rush !
Over all this place cannot be praised enough and we will definitely be making a trip back in the near future !

Room Tip: The Cottage was perfect for privacy and something a bit more special for couples !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.8 mi away
Glan Aber Hotel & Bunkhouse
Glan Aber Hotel & Bunkhouse
#7 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
34 reviews
1 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#1 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
786 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ty Gwyn Hotel
Ty Gwyn Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
695 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Gwydyr Hotel
The Gwydyr Hotel
#5 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
180 reviews
0.4 mi away
Glenwood Guest House
Glenwood Guest House
#7 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolweunydd Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolweunydd Bed & Breakfast

Address: Holyhead Rd | Pentre Du, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0BY, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range: $77 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dolweunydd 4 Star Bed & Breakfast is a small family run business in beautiful Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia. All rooms are en-suite with tea/coffee making facilities, TV, radio, hairdryer, wi-fi, comfortable guests' lounge, private off road parking. We also boast a cosy romantic cottage with en-suite bedroom in the garden at the rear of house with breakfast in the main house (room service optional - dining table for 2 in room), delicious full cooked breakfast provided, options of flowers and wine in your room on arrival and packed lunches can be ordered prior to arrival when booking. Your hosts, Paul and Janette, will aim to make your stay your most memorable. We look forward to you enjoying your stay and wanting to return. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Dolweunydd Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolweunydd Bed & Breakfast Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing