We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent place to stay. Look forward to the next time.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dolweunydd Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #17 of 47 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Paul and Janette made our time away from home feel as though we were visiting friends or relations, instead of just staying at a Guest house. The accomodation was first class and very comfortable, and the breakfasts simple, but plentiful and well preapred and presented. The location itself is excellent as a base for exploring the whole of Snowdonia and outlying areas, with plenty to see and do. There are plenty of good places to eat within walking distance as well as others just a short drive away. We are really looking forward to the next time we can visit the area and enjoy the "home comforts" once again.
Angela and Graham, Canterbury

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (272)
There are newer reviews for Dolweunydd Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 272 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2011

Immaculately clean and furnished as nicely as some of the "boutique" hotels we have stayed in. Our bedroom was small but pretty and there was a lovely lounge area for guests to use as well. The welcome was warm and friendly and the breakfast superb.
Situated about seven minutes stroll from the centre of Betws-y-coed we were near enough to enjoy the range of restaurants in the village but far enough away to enjoy a tranquil nights sleep.
We stayed for three nights and I would have every confidence in recommending this lovely B&B to anyone going to visit the area
Tracy and Dave - Swansea

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy1705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

The honeymoon cottage was absolutely lovely. Jan and Paul were so kind and friendly and spoilt us rotten. The hotel was lovely, clean and modern and the food was freshly cooked and piping hot. We were spolit for choice. We stayed in the honeymoon cottage which was just what we needed - peace,quiet and lovely decorated and warm and cosy. A beautiful setting and a beautiful place to stay. We will be back for our anniversary definitely.

Room Tip: book the cottage
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

A really lovely place to stay. Clean, nicely decorated rooms. Loved the extra touches like the biscuits and the toiletries. Breakfast was excellent, cooked to order and possibly the best full English we have ever had in a B&B. The owners were really friendly and welcoming and we would stay here again. Thank you!

Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank Spruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

I stayed here with a friend for a couple of nights and we loved it! Betws-y-Coed was such a beautiful place to stay; it's a small village but just sitting by the river could satisfy us for the evenings! There were some gorgeous little shops, nice pubs and a great Chinese restaurant to keep us happy as well! Paul and Jeanette were really friendly and welcoming, and the guest information pack they put together was brilliant. We hadn't planned much to do while we were there so the leaflets we had in the pack were very useful and made our trip! The beds were comfortable, and the road was really quiet at night. I am a very light sleeper and hate traffic noise and I had absolutely no issues during our stay. Breakfast was lovely, a great start to each day and both Paul and Jeanette were very attentive and made sure we always had enough toast and tea. Our room, bathroom and breakfast room were all very clean. You really couldn't beat the level of comfort and service we received. If I ever plan a trip in the area again (which I am sure I will) I know where I am staying!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lou1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

Paul and Janette are very friendly and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble.
We would highly recommend it for a romantic break. The cottage at the back is big and is the perfect place for its peacefulness and privacy.
Paul cooks an excellent breakfast. The accomodation was exceptionally clean with fresh towels every morning.

Room Tip: We stayed in the cottage and would highly recommend it. Make sure you get up for the breakfast.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil2148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2011

cant praise paul and janette enough so friendly and welcoming nothing to much trouble. Even offered to pick us up from the train station. would highly recommend and for a romantic break the cottage is perfect. superb breakfast out side cottage in the morning selection of cereals, orange juice then a cooked breakfast and freshly brewed coffee. Accomadation was exceptionally clean fresh towels every morning. cant recommend enough.

Room Tip: we stayed in the cottage would highly recommend
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shellangel68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.6 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
755 reviews
1.2 mi away
Swallow Falls Hotel
Swallow Falls Hotel
#6 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
538 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ty Gwyn Hotel
Ty Gwyn Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#1 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
750 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oakfield House B & B
Oakfield House B & B
#4 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
404 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bryn Llewelyn Guest House
Bryn Llewelyn Guest House
#9 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolweunydd Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolweunydd Bed & Breakfast

Address: Holyhead Rd | Pentre Du, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0BY, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range: $99 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dolweunydd 4 Star Bed & Breakfast is a small family run business in beautiful Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia. All rooms are en-suite with tea/coffee making facilities, TV, radio, hairdryer, wi-fi, comfortable guests' lounge, private off road parking. We also boast a cosy romantic cottage with en-suite bedroom in the garden at the rear of house with breakfast in the main house (room service optional - dining table for 2 in room), delicious full cooked breakfast provided, options of flowers and wine in your room on arrival and packed lunches can be ordered prior to arrival when booking. Your hosts, Paul and Janette, will aim to make your stay your most memorable. We look forward to you enjoying your stay and wanting to return. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Dolweunydd Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolweunydd Bed & Breakfast Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing