We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed every minute of it!!”
Review of Coed-y-Celyn Hall

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Betws-y-Coed
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Coed-y-Celyn Hall
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2009

We (18 of us) stayed in Coed-y-Celyn in July and had a fantastic time. It is extremely clean and they have thought of everything. Thank you so much for a great stay and will certainly be recommending your apartments!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whenthenextholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 146 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2009

It would be hard to exaggerate how much we enjoyed staying at Coed-y-Celyn. The apartments are modern, quiet, and comfortable, the house and grounds are amazing, and the area is simply beautiful.

The owners, Michael and Tracy, could not have been nicer or more helpful. And they have two fantastic dogs. By the end of the week, it was like we were staying with old friends.

It was a perfect week. Lots to do, no shortage of interesting places to visit, great pubs and restaurants nearby, and memorable scenery. Wonderful.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DelD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2009

We stayed at Coed-y-Celyn for a weekend in July in apartment 6 which was on the ground floor. There were only 2 of us but this apartment is able to cater for a family of 6. The apartment was well decked out which all the gadgets one needs - washer/dryer, kitchen utensils, hairdryer, large tv. The only thing missing is internet access. The hosts, Michael and Tracy, are lovely people who really take the time to make sure their guests are comfortable. In your kitchen you will find a folder full of local attractions and restaurant menus as well as a print out of the weather report for your stay. A perfect weekend away.

Located close to town yet still very private and quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2009

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsSJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2008

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TravellerUsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2008

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank GHMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2008

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerilou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Betws-y-Coed
1.0 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
780 reviews
16.9 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#8 of 60 in Llandudno
393 reviews
0.6 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#1 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Craig-y-Dderwen Riverside Hotel
0.9 mi away
Maes-y-Garth
Maes-y-Garth
#5 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
607 reviews
17.0 mi away
Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse
Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse
#10 of 146 in Llandudno
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coed-y-Celyn Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coed-y-Celyn Hall

Address: Coed y Celyn Coed y Celyn Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0SH, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range: $366 - $925 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in great accommodation from which to explore and enjoy the best of Betws-y-Coed , Snowdonia and North WalesCoed-y-Celyn Hall offers excellent selfcatering accommodation in a Grade II listed building on the banks of the River Conwy.Just a short walk away is The Village of Betws-y-Coed " The Gateway to Snowdonia". One wing of the Hall has been converted into Luxury self-catering accommodation. sleeping 2, sleeping 4, sleeping 5 or sleeping 6 people. In total we can accommodate 16All accommodation has been tastefully decorated to a very high standard, to make your stay as comfortable as possible.All accommodation has Free WiFi to help you stay in touchCoed y Celyn is the ideal base from which to explore and enjoy the many activities and attractions that North Wales has to offer. Betws y Coed is The Gateway to the Snowdonia National Park and North Wales. The Village has excellent restaurants with much of the Menu's locally sourced. If out door clothing is what you are after there is more than enough to keep everyone happy. It is the ideal base from which to discover the magnificent walks, fantastic scenery rugged Coastline that, Snowdonia , Betws y Coed and the rest of North Wales has to offer. There is something for everyone. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Coed-y-Celyn Hall Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing