We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a pleasure once again”
Review of Coed-y-Celyn Hall

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Betws-y-Coed
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Coed-y-Celyn Hall
Certificate of Excellence
Wales
1 review
“Such a pleasure once again”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Highly recommended. We stayed originally six years ago for our honeymoon and returned for an anniversary stay. You couldn't ask for a warmer welcome from the proprietors Michael and Tracy. We stayed in a one bed 1st floor apartment (the same one we originally stayed in) which was beautiful. We love the way the property has been modernised but the beautiful character of the building has been retained. The apartment was really well equipped and very well kept. The hall is in a beautiful setting situated close to the river and is within walking distance or a short car journey from Betws-y-Coed. We can't wait to stay again!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    16
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
87
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We spent a wonderful 6 nights here in September and recommend it highly. There's everything you could wish for in the apartment; a fully equipped kitchen, dining table and chairs, sitting area, a large double bed and plenty of storage, and a bath with shower over. There are plenty of parking spaces, and if you need them there are umbrellas and torches to borrow. And all this for less than the cost of the cheapest B&B in the area, let alone a hotel. The village is well located on the road network, giving easy access to all the major tourist sites of the Conway Valley and the Snowdonia National Park. And if you don't fancy driving, there's a train station with access to Blaenau, Conway, Llandudno, etc. or check out the local Sherpa bus network, especially if you're climbing Snowdon and fancy doing different routes up and down. Our best buy of the week was the '3-Day Explorer' pass which you can pick up at any of the main tourist sites. You can visit as few or as many of the CADW sites as you wish on 3 separate days (of 7) for a one-off fee of £23.50 for 2 adults. We did Conway Castle and Plas Mawr on day one, Caernarfon and Beaumaris on day 2, and Harlech on day 3.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MC_Sheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Highly recommend staying in the rooms of Tracy and Michael. The rooms are spacious, well equipped and clean, excellent location and the attitude we received from hosts were pleasant, friendly and attentive to every request. We will be happy to go back and stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tamar1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamme, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Last month we stayed at Coed-y-Celyn Hall with Tracy and Michael.
For us it was the 4th time we came to Coed-y-Celyn Hall.
As the previous times everything the appartement was perfect.
Michael was very helpfull, and they gave us some interesting tips for places to visit.
The weather was ok, not to hot and not to much rain. It was perfect to make several walks in the woods nearby.
We definitly will be back in the future

Room Tip: Very quiet place to stay and not far from the center of Betws Y Coed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veronique878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bewdley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We arrived at the apartment to find it was situated in beautiful grounds and the accommodation exceeded our expectations,being wonderfully spacious, spotless and very modern. The village is charming and the countryside around is stunning . There are lots of things to do in the area,including castles,outdoor activities,Portmeirion and of course beautiful walks. Tracy and Michael were really friendly and helpful. We had a lovely stay and have recommended it to our friends .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pat d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
2 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed with Tracey & Michael in their wonderful apartment in Coed-y-Celyn and we can only say great things about our stay. The apartment itself is great, we were in the famlily one and is really the house of my dreams, spacious, cosy, very clean and with every single detail you my need in your holidays...even with walking books, restaurant menu´s, etc... The surrounding around the house is quiet and spacious, we even had the sheps around the fields...
And Tracey & Michael were there for us to advice us in all our needs and doubts.
I wish you were closer to Barcelona !!! I would definitely be one of your frequent guest
Thank you for you kindness.
Susana & family

Room Tip: The family apartment is very big but we also stayed in the smaller one and it was as nice and beauti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We recently enjoyed a great week in North Wales staying at the Coed-y-Celyn Hall apartments. The apartments were immaculate, well appointed and tastefully decorated. Tracy and Michael the owners were really helpful and nothing was too much trouble. They provided groceries on arrival at cost only and were on site and on hand whenever needed. There is good parking, grounds, and a terraced garden to relax in. Betws-y-Coed is very close but the walk is a little tricky with no footpath on the road. We popped in with the car. We ate mainly via catering for ourselves but had a couple of good meals locally and enjoyed experiences such as the Male Voice Choir appearing in the local church. Details of these and other local attractions were all provided by our hosts. We also had extremely peaceful and comfortable nights in the comfortable bed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tinkerbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.3 mi away
Craig-y-Dderwen Riverside Hotel
0.6 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
715 reviews
1.0 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Gwydyr Hotel
The Gwydyr Hotel
#5 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
167 reviews
0.2 mi away
Afon Gwyn Country House
Afon Gwyn Country House
#10 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
363 reviews
0.9 mi away
Maes-y-Garth
Maes-y-Garth
#2 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coed-y-Celyn Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coed-y-Celyn Hall

Property: Coed-y-Celyn Hall
Address: Coed y Celyn Coed y Celyn Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0SH, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in great accommodation from which to explore and enjoy the best of Betws-y-Coed , Snowdonia and North WalesCoed-y-Celyn Hall offers excellent selfcatering accommodation in a Grade II listed building on the banks of the River Conwy.Just a short walk away is The Village of Betws-y-Coed " The Gateway to Snowdonia". One wing of the Hall has been converted into Luxury self-catering accommodation. sleeping 2, sleeping 4, sleeping 5 or sleeping 6 people. In total we can accommodate 16All accommodation has been tastefully decorated to a very high standard, to make your stay as comfortable as possible.All accommodation has Free WiFi to help you stay in touchCoed y Celyn is the ideal base from which to explore and enjoy the many activities and attractions that North Wales has to offer. Betws y Coed is The Gateway to the Snowdonia National Park and North Wales. The Village has excellent restaurants with much of the Menu's locally sourced. If out door clothing is what you are after there is more than enough to keep everyone happy. It is the ideal base from which to discover the magnificent walks, fantastic scenery rugged Coastline that, Snowdonia , Betws y Coed and the rest of North Wales has to offer. There is something for everyone. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Coed-y-Celyn Hall Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing