We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Welcoming & Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coed-y-Fron Guest House
Ranked #27 of 47 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Welcoming & Friendly”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Peter & Eileen looked after us very well. Our room was spotless and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious, with lots of choice and nothing was too much bother for our hosts. We stayed in a light and spacious room with fabulous views over the Conwy valley. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 4 on the second floor, looking down to the beautiful church and over the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coed-y-Fron, Owner at Coed-y-Fron Guest House, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thanks for the lovely reveiw, it was lovely to meet you both, we are pleased you enjoyed yourselves.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    19
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
57
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Good location set just off the main road but still very close to the village centre. Ample free parking on the road outside the B&B. Rooms spotlessly clean, and comfortable . Good cooked breakfast in the mornings. Will definitely stay here again.

Barry

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coed-y-Fron, Owner at Coed-y-Fron Guest House, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thanks Barry, glad you all enjoyed yourselves, hope to see you all again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Been visiting Eileen and Peter for five years now. Extremely warm and friendly people.
You are treated not as guests but as friends. Never had a bad stay.
Rooms excellent.
Breakfast excellent.
Information on surrounding area excellent.
Excellent excellent excellent.
See you soon Eileen and Peter.
Brenda and Doug.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank doug m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coed-y-Fron, Owner at Coed-y-Fron Guest House, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you Brenda & Doug for a lovely review. Looking forward to seeing you both again. Peter & Eileen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Highlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2013

After spending two months visiting 12 countries all over Europe, I look back at Betws-y-Coed as one of the nicest places I visited, and Coed-y-Fron was the cherry on top.
A beautiful house, lovely rooms and delicious breakfast made our stay as comfortable as we could hope for. But it was the friendly, warm and genuine service that made us feel truely welcome and well looked after.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Received a very warm welcome from Peter & Eileen. The guest house is in a great position away from the main road but close to the centre of the village. Breakfasts were lovely, beds very comfy, we will definitely go back if visiting the area. Highly recommended

Room Tip: Room 5 is a large family room on the second floor with a double bed and two single beds. Bathroom wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CathrynT200712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We had a wonderful 4 day stay at this B&B. Eileen and Peter made us feel very welcomed. Eileen was very helpful in getting us acquainted with the town and neighboring towns plus lots of information on hikes in the area. Peter was a joyful cook who made some wonderful breakfasts. We had a lovely time and would definitely recommend a stay with Eileen and Peter.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ourtrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skipton
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This was our second stay here, in room number one and once again it was a lovely stay. The room was spotless and very comfortable, with wonderful views. The owners are very welcoming and genuine, and the breakfasts are delicious, freshly cooked and very tasty. It is in the centre of the village but is tucked away so its like you are in the middle of no-where. We will definitely be back again.

Room Tip: Room number one has fantastic views over the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pegs88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.1 mi away
Garth Dderwen Guest House
Garth Dderwen Guest House
#28 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
1.1 mi away
Afon Gwyn Country House
Afon Gwyn Country House
#12 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bryn Bella Guest House
Bryn Bella Guest House
#22 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
#5 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,005 reviews
0.4 mi away
Llety Betws
Llety Betws
#23 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mary's Court Guest House
Mary's Court Guest House
#19 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coed-y-Fron Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coed-y-Fron Guest House

Property: Coed-y-Fron Guest House
Address: Coed y Fron Vicarage Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0AD, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Coed-y-Fron Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Coed-y-Fron Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coed-y-Fron Guest House Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing