We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mouthwatering”

Bridge Restaurant and Bar 1815
Ranked #14 of 29 Restaurants in Betws-y-Coed
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Welsh
Dining options: Buffet, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet, Reservations
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“mouthwatering”
Reviewed April 7, 2012

nothing to dislike......food, surrounding, staff all excellent and well worth a visit

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank toni t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    34
    9
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Food but not much atmosphere”
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Food was nice, if a little pricey. Atmosphere was a bit too "hotel-like" for our taste.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank 999Stiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“OK for a first night”
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Bog standard for a first night meal. Better places to eat nearby

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
2 reviews
“Don't”
Reviewed November 15, 2011

We stopped for an evening meal here. We experienced slow service, incomplete orders and poor cooking. We had to return one main dish as inedible (it was overcooked so the meat was bone dry, and about one third was burnt).

We were given no apology, and the only response was to offer the menu to choose another dish. When asked how long this would take, since we had already waited 45 minutes, the response was a shrug and 'Don't know'.

We later made a complaint to the management, and have now been fobbed off with the excuse that all the staff involved have been retrained as a result of the complaint. Given the comprehensive failure of the kitchen, waiting and supervisory staff involved I find this difficult to credit as having been meaningful in the four day period between the complaint and response.

Whilst there we also overheard another customer complaining about the quality of the meat, so we aren't the only ones. If you want good food, just go further up the road to Betws-y-coed and call at one of the many other good restaurants instead.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lovely dinner”
Reviewed October 4, 2011

The restaurant is very nice, not too formal but tidy. We went on a Monday, there were not many people eating but a couple of the things we ordered were not available.
Our meal was lovely, we were not disappointed.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lotty47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bridge Restaurant and Bar 1815 also viewed

Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
 
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
 

Been to Bridge Restaurant and Bar 1815? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing