We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Why only 4 stars?” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Glenwood Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Glenwood Guest House
Ranked #8 of 48 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Why only 4 stars?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Very welcoming, lovely rooms, excellent level of cleanliness, wide variety of breakfast options, beautiful garden and surroundings, lovely swinging bench in the garden where we sat an looked at the stars was so piece full you could here the stream flowing through. overall very happy with our stay. We'll defetialy be back.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyJordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    17
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
75
134
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lakenheath, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

A perfect B & B for our family to stay in with a 9 & 12 year old. We were close to restaurants and shops and in a central location for all the exploring around N. Wales. Our children got to feed the chickens and collect eggs for our morning breakfast and had a wonderful time playing in the beautiful back yard! We hope to get back for another trip soon.....thank you Marie and Said for being such lovely hosts!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Northdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Marie, Said and family made us feel very welcome, almost home from home without having to do any work. Lovely breakfasts with plenty of choice, comfortable beds with good quality bedding and big white fluffy towels to wrap yourself in after showering. Great selection of drinks and biscuits in your room and a chocolate as an extra treat! A pretty garden with covered sitting area and a conservatory that guests are welcome to use. Always happy to give you advice on where to go and routes to take on foot or by car, you need to stay for a good week as there is so much to see and do. We had such a great time we have already booked to take the whole family (15 in total)
back next year to walk Snowdon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sallyb648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Wonderful stay in a fabulous location, Said and Marie were lovely hosts. The breakfasts set us up well for the days activities. Packed lunch got my husband and daughter to the summit of snowdon and back. The rooms are of a very high standard, with bath sheets that are lovely and fluffy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hedgy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 4nights and had an absolutely brilliant time. Felt very welcomed and relaxed. The couple run business, I felt gave an excellent service and was more than willing to give that extra help! When booking make sure you request the Garden/forest view as this is something to admire. Breakfast was top notch, just what u need for busy day outings!! ♡

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kira T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed at Glenwood for 4 nights with our 2 young children (aged 6 and 4) in the family room (room 7). It's great to find somewhere that offers a separate adjoining room for the kids and we had a wonderful visit. Marie and Said are very welcoming and helpful and the breakfasts are fantastic. A great 30 minute walk along the river into Betws y Coed (a real adventure for the kids) or just 10 minutes along the road. With the benefit of parking and a garden with trampoline, chickens and ball games to play, we could not have wished for a better stay. As per some other comments, the bed in room 7 is quite small (I'm 6'1, so my feet were hanging over the end), but after a day in the fresh air, this really wasn't a problem. We'll definately be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stu354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Studley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the best B and B's we have stayed in! Super clean, great location, scrummy breakfast , lovely room. Nothing is too much trouble for the lovely couple who run this perfect place to stay...Glenwood is more like a four star hotel and really is the one you need to hope has a vacancy!!!!! :-)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.1 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ty Gwyn Hotel
Ty Gwyn Hotel
#1 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
0.4 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.0 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Swallow Falls Hotel
Swallow Falls Hotel
#6 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
3.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bryn Llewelyn Guest House
Bryn Llewelyn Guest House
#6 of 48 in Betws-y-Coed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
#5 of 48 in Betws-y-Coed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenwood Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenwood Guest House

Property: Glenwood Guest House
Address: Glenwood Holyhead Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0BN, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Glenwood Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Glenwood Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenwood Guest House Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing