We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saga Boys”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Glenwood Guest House
Ranked #8 of 46 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2012

I totally endorse everything that Lovelyladybiker said in her review. Four wet bikers arrived and were looked after straight away, wet clobber taken away to be dried, a couple of pots of tea served in the conservatory, just what the doctor ordered. Very friendly and helpful couple and I would not hesitate in recommend this Guest House to anyone.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
Thank dollydalton56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 345 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2012

I stayed at Glenwood House on recommendation from a friend who had stayed with an all female group of bikers and I was not disappointed. My friend and I arrived wet and cold on our motorbikes and Marie immediately offered us tea in the conservatory and took our wet gear away to be dried. Said opened up the garage so we could put our bikes safely away. Marie and Said were very friendly and helpful, recommending places to eat in the village and even allowing us to leave behind our luggage for the day after we had checked out, so that we could do some more riding before we set off for home. The twin room we used was lovely, the bedding was beautifully clean and the towels were not only fluffy, but huge too! I cannot recommend Glenwood House highly enough.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Lovelyladybiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

I can only echo what previous reviewers have said - this is a real home-from-home where nothing is too much trouble. Marie and Said are the perfect hosts, providing everything from the cup of tea welcome to the lovely breakfasts, the conservatory to sit in and comfortable rooms, nice gardens and helpful suggestions for places to visit - the list goes on! As they live next door, they are on hand to help, but guests feel independent and can come and go as they please.

We also liked the guest house's situation, on the edge of the village so it's quiet, but near enough to walk in for a good selection of eating places. We liked the very handy Chinese (great food and service) but varied it with the 2 for £10 a mile up the road at the Swallow Falls Inn (good value) and the buzz and very speedy service at the Stables Bar.

I have no hesitation in recommending the Glenwood to anyone wanting a quality b&b with really personal service at a reasonable price - except that if everyone goes, there won't be any room for us when we want to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlackpoolBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

An excellent b and b, great breakfast and friendly owners. We stayed in a family room , room 7 which was large and comfortable. If I come back to the area I will definitely be staying here! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: If travelling as a family room 7 is 2 rooms put together. Excellent large room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhavik d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We stayed here again said & Marie were great as ever they could not do enough for us
Breakfast was great to we are going back next year.

Room Tip: All rooms are clean & tidy & very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BedfordStan51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Stayed here for one night, helpful, friendly, personal couple. Room very plush, drying facilities very good and our motorcycle was securely garaged. lovely conservatory ovrelooking the gardens, and a much needed pot of tea on arrival. We will return and recommend to our friends.

Marion and Phil Tabberer

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are quiet and have garden views. Luxurious and well appointed en suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Stayed here with my Mum and brother on our recent trip to the UK. Said and Marie are perfect hosts and made us feel welcome immediately. Our room was immaculate and the beds were comfortable. I also loved having the ability to sit in the garden or lounge area. It was obvious that guests are a priority at this B&B.
The location was perfect! Easy 5-10 minute walk to town with lots of nice restaurants to choose from. We liked The Stables Pub , recommended by Said. A bonus for us was the short drive to Mt. Snowdon trail heads.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank SFGingerBeerSoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.3 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
803 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tyn-y-Fron B&B
Tyn-y-Fron B&B
#5 of 46 in Betws-y-Coed
1,057 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast
Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 46 in Betws-y-Coed
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Maes-y-Garth
Maes-y-Garth
#4 of 46 in Betws-y-Coed
609 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bryn Llewelyn Guest House
Bryn Llewelyn Guest House
#6 of 46 in Betws-y-Coed
299 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oakfield House B & B
Oakfield House B & B
#3 of 46 in Betws-y-Coed
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenwood Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenwood Guest House

Address: Glenwood Holyhead Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0BN, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range: $105 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Glenwood Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Glenwood Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenwood Guest House Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing